Dr. Jacob Breeding MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Salina, KS

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my gall bladder and was done well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Breeding was wonderful. Kind and compassionate and did a great job of explaining what was going on and what to expect after surgery. He has done a lot of surgeries and I knew i could trust him. He is a very genuine guy. He put me and my family at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a colonoscopy some months back my Dr. Breeding. We were both quite impressed with Dr Breeding's caring bedside manner and thorough explanation of the test. All went well with the procedure and follow up. Dr. Breeding is a great surgeon who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Would not recommend this MD to anyone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Breeding is the worst physician I have ever come in contact with. He refused to give my daughter pain medication after a severe concussion. (other than tylenol by mouth), which of course she vomited. I told him his partner had given her Tylenol #3 as a outpatient, he didn't believe me, until I showed him the bottle. He did order Tylenol #3 but she continued to vomit because of the concussion. She had a IV but he refused to use the IV for pain medication or nausea medication. He became very defensive and rude to both me and my daughter when I questioned how he was treating my daughter. I would not recommend him to anyone. Thank goodness he went off call on Sunday night. My daughter had a good MD take over her care and made great progress after Dr Breeding went off call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on me, took terrible short cuts couldn't read the band that said I was allegic to iodine and used it left me disabled for life, has lied to the courts about even operating on me , 7 yrs later operated on my brother who is dead after that.Feel sorry for you if he's your " Dr. " Now he's getting other Dr's to lie for him on these web. sites to rate him. Need I say more ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Plain and simple libel. I appreciate Vitals.com actually taking the "Terms of Use" seriously. What isn't mentioned here is that there are restraining orders in multiple counties in Kansas secondary to threats of violence this poster has made against multiple physicians and hospital staff.


1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Not happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor misdiagnosed me, put me in a hospital and then hardly checked on me, and got mad at me when I wanted out of the hospital. I will never see him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacob Breeding, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salina, KS.