ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Breeding Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Breeding?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Breeding?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

He did my gall bladder and was done well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Dr. Breeding was wonderful. Kind and compassionate and did a great job of explaining what was going on and what to expect after surgery. He has done a lot of surgeries and I knew i could trust him. He is a very genuine guy. He put me and my family at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Great doc

My husband had a colonoscopy some months back my Dr. Breeding. We were both quite impressed with Dr Breeding's caring bedside manner and thorough explanation of the test. All went well with the procedure and follow up. Dr. Breeding is a great surgeon who cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Would not recommend this MD to anyone

Dr Breeding is the worst physician I have ever come in contact with. He refused to give my daughter pain medication after a severe concussion. (other than tylenol by mouth), which of course she vomited. I told him his partner had given her Tylenol #3 as a outpatient, he didn't believe me, until I showed him the bottle. He did order Tylenol #3 but she continued to vomit because of the concussion. She had a IV but he refused to use the IV for pain medication or nausea medication. He became very defensive and rude to both me and my daughter when I questioned how he was treating my daughter. I would not recommend him to anyone. Thank goodness he went off call on Sunday night. My daughter had a good MD take over her care and made great progress after Dr Breeding went off call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Patient

Operated on me, took terrible short cuts couldn't read the band that said I was allegic to iodine and used it left me disabled for life, has lied to the courts about even operating on me , 7 yrs later operated on my brother who is dead after that.Feel sorry for you if he's your " Dr. " Now he's getting other Dr's to lie for him on these web. sites to rate him. Need I say more ?

Doctor's Response

Plain and simple libel. I appreciate Vitals.com actually taking the "Terms of Use" seriously. What isn't mentioned here is that there are restraining orders in multiple counties in Kansas secondary to threats of violence this poster has made against multiple physicians and hospital staff.

SHOW
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

I have had excellent care by Dr Breeding----He diagnosed the problem and fixed it-----
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Not happy

This doctor misdiagnosed me, put me in a hospital and then hardly checked on me, and got mad at me when I wanted out of the hospital. I will never see him again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Breeding is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salina, KS.

  • Dr. Justin Klaassen

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Salina, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Richard Toon

    Dr. Richard Toon

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Salina, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Robert Hieb

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Salina, KS 0 mi

    48