The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Deakins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Deakins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Deakins?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Dr. Deakins

Probably the most caring Doc in Spokane. Cares about his patients. I was dismayted by his leaving his practice and truly hoping that one day soon he would return, insert a very heavy sigh here, He is very thorough and truly wants the best for his patients, when you are taken care of by Dr D, you are truly taken care of.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Deakins is kind, gentle and very caring.This doctor listens to what you have to say and will discuss your problem and takes time to solve it. He never rushes you out the door. He always makes sure your meds are correct and always goes over tests and explains them to you.Great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Dr that still cares about his patients

Dr Jake Deakins is one of the best Doctors in Spokane. He actually talks with his patients vs rushing thru for a quick buck. I am going thru how to withdraw from xanax at home and he has not make me supported me all the way. Did not make me feel like I was a bad pt. Says that panic attacks and anxiety are truly diseases (lots of ICD9 codes for all you cpc's out there) to specify what the panic is from and how to find different ways to ween off of this medicine (that was orig given to me by a diff Dr) and he doesnt look down on you, you feel like you are conversating with a friend. I think about 2 more weeks and I should be done. Then need to figure out how to deal with my issues that does not call for a benzo type med. I am feeling yucky (week 2) but he has been there for me all the way, while others wouldve just dump or abandond the patient.Its refreshingto see that there are good Drs out there still REAL Drs that actually know your name and can remember its you w/o havng to scan chart. Scale of 1(bad)(10)outstanding I give him 10 plus!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Deakins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

  • Dr. Holly Bassler

    Family Medicine

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Mitchell Tippetts

    Family Medicine

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Mattis

    Family Medicine

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    20