Overall Review

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
AVP
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doering is nice and I would continue to see him however I am leaving the practice because his staff is rude. They constantly submit the wrong billing code causing issues and they are just rude filling prescriptions, making appointments and I've caught the staff lying about discussions we've had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Very rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doering is the rudest doctor I have ever seen. Made my daughter cry. Also prescribed very dangerous unnecessary drug to my aunt who now is battling thyroid tumor and calcifications that may be malignant. He lost all my family's business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be incredibly knowledgeable about prescription medication. Has helped me deal with a diagnosis of fibromyalgia with compassion . Has also been instrumental on treating a change in asthma following childbirth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gotten a referral from my sister in law and he has done a great job for me . the only thing I don't like about dr. doering is when my husband was asking questions about the situation on my health issues he then told my husband to stop talking and interrupting I feel that when you have someone go into a room with you they can speak up and he was really rude to my husband and myself but its okay for dr. doering to interrupt his patients while they're talking . now I went back to his office for a follow up visit and he was not friendly at all now he was very rude and no bedside manners if your wanting to go to him just make sure that your friends , family, husband ,or wife doesn't talk while your in the room with him everything thing else he is great at
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Highly recommended Dr.!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and professional with a very polite manner. He is always willing to take his time and ask questions to get an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, no bedside manner. Arrogant. Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Prompt, caring, very knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in my mid 30 ' s and have nothing but good things to say about Dr Doerring. A friend of mine referred me. I feel like I've fallen a part after having two kids. Dr. Doerring has gotten me on the right track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
He's great-Staff, not so much
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's always outstanding to deal with, but getting his nursing staff to fill prescriptions or fax info to your insurance company is like pulling teeth. I had some very important refills I needed done before a trip overseas and after they blamed the pharmacy AND the insurance company, it turned out their nurse never faxed in the information. I gave myself a week buffer and got it an hour before I had to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Love my Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurray, we finally found a doctor that will set and listen to you and not make you feel stupid. He talks in language that you can understand. He is actually a human being with human feelings for you. He is always concerned about family and how they are doing. He feels like a member of our family and a good friend that actually cares about YOU. I hope that he NEVER leaves this area! You won't be making a mistake by choosing him as your Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doering is a wonderful physician. He's thorough, easy to talk to and ask questions of, and the staff in the office is very nice too. I never feel rushed during appointments with him, and the office is good at following up w/me if necessary. Would definitely recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a brilliant doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2008
great doc
Easy Appointment
doeing is perfect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacob Doering, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morton, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Stetter

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Golby

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Hake

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor