Dr. Jacob Abraham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treat you like a number doesn't want to help you if you don't do what they want you to do to yourself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Vulgar & Rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The headline sums up his office staff, they are vulgar & rude, we overheard cussing and yelling while in the waiting room, then when we went back we were seen by a very rude redheaded practitioner..never saw the Dr., but lets just say we wont be back. Go to elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit. Saw APRN who spent an hour or longer with me. Very pleased with this professional, knowledgeable, and caring lady. Anyone who is only there for drugs probably won't be happy but if you want help and hope for more quality in life I think you will be pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
The Hidden Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor might be a good physician if you can get past his PA. She keeps you from getting treatment you need, only what she wants. If you call with a problem, you get to talk with office staff who are afraid of her. She seems to think she is the doctor, from what I hear from other patients she is a bully and tries to intimidate patients by threatening to withhold treatment or with being kicked out. She has tried this with me in the past, fortunately I have family members who work in health care and they told me how to handle this. Like I said Dr Abraham might be a good doctor, but I have rarely laid eyes on him, he sees you when you first come then after that he is a ghost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
They don't care about you and it shows
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't hear a word I said, therefore a wrong diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No compassion for people in pain. Been on same med for over 2 years, has not worked in year & half but he refuses to consider anything else. He says "it's that or nothing ". If he didn't want to help people who are in chronic pain why go into the field in the first place?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Worth the wait!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The wait is long BUT that is because the patient gets as much time as needed to answer all their questions, and discuss treatment options. The wait is worth it. When it is your turn you will get all the time needed. Dr. Abraham is the only pain doctor who has truly helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abraham takes out better time with his patients and explain things where i can understand. He is very attentive to what you have to say to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abraham explains things to where you understand. And he makes sure that you gets the best care and treatment needed for your pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
So far so good, only one appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abraham is a very good doctor and he spends the necessary time with you explaining your options to help relieve you from pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacob Abraham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

Doctor

Dr. John Mcdonald

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Slagle

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Humphreys

40 years experience

5.0 of 5