Dr. Jacob Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hialeah, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.9)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 41.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Doctor de nada
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yo tuve un calculo renal y tuve cirugia con el es prepotente poco profesional apático y hasta creido yo podre tener otro cálculo renal pero jamas lo vuelvo a consultar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told I had Cancer and that he needed to have my bladder removed -- I visited a second opinion and don't have cancer wow what a horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited this Doctor and it was a horrible experience. First no appointments are given need to be there at 5 am to get out by 10 2. the staffs treat you horrible 3. you go into to where you are goint to meet the doctor and it is back in the 1970's the beds are distroyed the standing are oxidized the office is not even a one star -walls are dirty- I in my 50 years I have never seen such a low class office like this. It is so so bad that I was discussed. and the building looks like a war zone. The staff -- horrible they dont even let you finish talking they arruge with you -- Now the Docotors -- 3 of them one says they never agree with what proceedure you are going to have done. Wooooo never see so much unprofessionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor ! My husband was admitted into Palmetto General Hospital for 6 days due to a Kidney stone he has of 6mm and can't expel it through the urine. Dr. Cohen was denied doing surgery to my husband for not having insurance. He stated that the only way he would even try to consider in doing surgery to him is if he alsready has renal failure. The stone has already cause distruction to the kidney. Why would a doctor wait for a patient to get renal failure to just consider in doing surgery. I myself had renal failure and I know what it is to lose your kidneys, thank god I have a kidney transplant; what this doctor has done is inhumane !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can get a second opinion, please do. They do not inform me of my status or why they keep having me come back to the hospital and stay over night. I truly believe it's to bill the insurance more. It has been a horrible and frustrating process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
No lo recomiendo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Este Dr? sólo busca dinero, no le interesa el paciente. Me mandó una gran cantidad de pruebas para unas piedras en los riñones, algunas innecesarias y cuando estaba en el hospital no sabía en que riñón me iba a dar la litotricia, tuvieron que traer un aparato de RX y hacerme una placa para ver en cual estaba la piedra más grande. Luego en las consultas no sabía porqué iba, ni que era lo que tenía. Nunca lee tu hoja clinica ni explica nada de nada. Un trato lejano y artificial, sólo mira el dinero que le reportas. El personal que tiene salva algunas cosas, son amables en el trato, lo contrario de este matasanos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
NO TENER SEGURO NO QUIERE DECIR SOMOS INSEGUROS O INLEGAL.
Wait time
5 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
LO PEOR ABUSADOR ESTAFADOR , NO TIENE ETICA , OPERA A SU COMBENIO MONETARIO MANIPULADOR Y FRAUDALENTO IGNORA SUS PACIENTE FAMILIARES Y CORTA SIN AUTHORIZACION. NO LE ABISA A LOS FAMILIARES DE NINGUN ACUERDO ,NI TE DA LA CARA HUYE COMO RATA . ES IRANI O NASSI ,SOLO LE IMPORTA EL DOLLAR NO EL DOLOR DE SU PACIENTE .

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
STAY AWAY IF POSSIBLE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
HE IS MORE CONCERNED WITH MONEY THAN THE WELLBEING OF PATIENTS,RUDE AND NOT SPENDING TIME,MY BROTHER HAD TO WAIT MANY WEEKS AFTER HE INSERTED A CATHETHER TO GET THE STONE WITH THE LASER, REALLY AWFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a good doctor not recomended to my Enemys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible dr. Gave me and five other people that I found out about an infection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had kidney problems and he took care of my stone. He was professional, polite, and called to check after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible Bedside manner..does not give details to patient failed to place patient NPO prior to surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacob Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.