Dr. Jacob Handszer MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Carmel, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.0)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Don't ever lose a pill! He breaks up with you after years!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being a very good, code adhering patient for years, I chose to be honest with my Dr. I lost a couple of pills. No sooner than I get off the phone, I receive a letter in the mail that he won't be my dr anymore. I should have lied. He doesn't really take your pain seriously, only how HE thinks you should be feeling. Not a good idea for a so called pain mgmt Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Handszer for many years. He has been and continues to be consistent, helpful and caring when it comes to his patients. He has a good disposition when speaking to you and really wants to help you. I have seen other Dr's for my back issues before seeing hum,but he is the best hands down. He also has the best staff working in the office and in his procedure area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experinace very proffessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Eased my pain and let me get back to life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handszer did a great job taking the time to talk to me and find my real issues of pain. I was in a car accident and it was serious and he helped ease the pain and get back into a normal life. This is one doctor I will always recommended to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handszer is a wonderful, kind a compassionate doctor. He took his time and answered all of my questions. The nurses are just as great as he. At each step, they explain all and ask if anything is needed. Thank you Dr. Handszer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Pain free pain patient!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Handszer is hard to compare with any other physician I have seen. He does an in depth consultation,diagnoses the pain and explains what is going on. Then he gave me a few ways to treat my condition and the outcome for each. Then he asked what I was comfortable with in regards to treatment.I was so comfortable in letting him decide the best way to go with.I am now pain free! It has taken years for someone to get it right. Dr Handszer gave me back my life again.And the best part...it didn't hurt a bit :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed by his manners and personality. Very accurate in diagnosis and treatment.Answered all my questions. Excellent follow-up by him and his staff.Highly recommended.

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacob Handszer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.