ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Handszer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Handszer?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Handszer?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Worst pain management doctor in the area!!!!!

save yourself the time and money. Walked in the room, sat at his computer with his back to me and said "I don't prescribe narcotics, what else can I do for you" I was NOT there for narcotics. His rudeness was shocking!!!!! I should not have been surprised since as a nurse he routinely made comments for pts recovering from surgery as "drug seeking" . This guy is in the wrong line of work in my opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Don't ever lose a pill! He breaks up with you after years!

After being a very good, code adhering patient for years, I chose to be honest with my Dr. I lost a couple of pills. No sooner than I get off the phone, I receive a letter in the mail that he won't be my dr anymore. I should have lied. He doesn't really take your pain seriously, only how HE thinks you should be feeling. Not a good idea for a so called pain mgmt Dr.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Great doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Handszer for many years. He has been and continues to be consistent, helpful and caring when it comes to his patients. He has a good disposition when speaking to you and really wants to help you. I have seen other Dr's for my back issues before seeing hum,but he is the best hands down. He also has the best staff working in the office and in his procedure area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

great experinace very proffessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Eased my pain and let me get back to life

Dr. Handszer did a great job taking the time to talk to me and find my real issues of pain. I was in a car accident and it was serious and he helped ease the pain and get back into a normal life. This is one doctor I will always recommended to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Dr. Handszer is a wonderful, kind a compassionate doctor. He took his time and answered all of my questions. The nurses are just as great as he. At each step, they explain all and ask if anything is needed. Thank you Dr. Handszer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Pain free pain patient!!

Dr Handszer is hard to compare with any other physician I have seen. He does an in depth consultation,diagnoses the pain and explains what is going on. Then he gave me a few ways to treat my condition and the outcome for each. Then he asked what I was comfortable with in regards to treatment.I was so comfortable in letting him decide the best way to go with.I am now pain free! It has taken years for someone to get it right. Dr Handszer gave me back my life again.And the best part...it didn't hurt a bit :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Excellent physician

I was very impressed by his manners and personality. Very accurate in diagnosis and treatment.Answered all my questions. Excellent follow-up by him and his staff.Highly recommended .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Handszer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

  • Dr. Dayna Mccarthy

    Pain Management, Residency

    Carmel, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    7
  • Dr. Nicholas Panaro

    Dr. Nicholas Panaro

    Pain Management, Orthopedic Surgery, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Carmel, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (61)
    25
  • Dr. Jason Melnick

    Dr. Jason Melnick

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Carmel, NY 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (38)
    14