The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Offenberger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Offenberger?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

GOOD DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Dr was dismissive and rude. Spent little time with patient. Spoke rapidly and could not understand him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

A Genius!

Was suffering for years of cough and wheezing whether it was summer or winter, at home or abroad, at concerts, dinners, meetings. Also woken up constantly by a barrage of cough. Tried multiple inhalers, and rescue inhalers. None solved my problem. I sought out an allergist with the best reputation in my area and found Dr. Offenberger. I still don't know whether I have asthma or an allergy, but the treatment he recommended was like a miracle. Having suffered so long, 3 years of constant coughing, I did not expect to stop coughing in a day of treatment. I expected a gradual improvement. I was placed on high dose steroids tapering down daily, a once a day inhaler, new in the market containing two medications, and a maintenance tablet at night, and continue my rescue inhalers as needed. I stopped coughing the very next day after I saw him. Have not coughed since. No need to even use my rescue inhaler. I can't say enough how life changing it is to not have to cough every 5-10 seconds. I don't cough anymore period. The treatment is effective and Dr. Offenberger obviously is the king in this field. The staff are courteous, prompt, friendly. His office is clean and easily accessible. You can pay for parking in the building or park by a side street which is residential. I've done both. Dr. Offenberger is a talent who knows his stuff. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Offenberger can be difficult to understand at times, but he is absolutely amazing. He is both efficient and thorough. He also has a great sense of humor. I had uncontrolled asthma and allergies. Coming to him was the best thing I could do for myself. The ladies in the front desk are not always friendly. This in the first place I have been to where I have to contact my insurance to make sure a procedure/treatment is covered. Every other medical office I have been to handles this task. That being said his office is always full. I deal with the negative because he is such a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Horrible time making an appointment and contacting the doctor to answer a simple question.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Dr offenberger is the Best immunology and asthma Doctor!!!!!He saved my daughter's life and has been our family Physician for over 10 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

They don't get any better than this!

Dr. O is without a doubt the very best there is. He diagnosed and cured me in the first visit, allowing me to cancel my surgery for the following week! I have been without polyps now for a few years, thanks to him. They also do not come any more caring and considerate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr OFFENBERGER IS THE FINEST IN HIS FIELD. LOOK NO FURTHER.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

He is all about the care for his patients

I met the Dr years ago when I worked at a nursery for exotic plants. He was more concerned about my cough than my lack of insurance. He puts the health of the average person above all else. I have never had better care and I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Really cares about his patients.

Makes me feel very comfortable and always takes into consideration all other health problem I have. Excellent Dr. Would highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2008

I have mild asthma and don't need much from a doctor which is good because one doesn't get much from him. He is always very rushed and overbooks. I felt that what he wanted me on was overkill for my condition. I see him twice a year in order to get the prescriptions I need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Offenberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granada Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Joseph Shapiro

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Granada Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Cornelia De Licona

    Allergy and Immunology

    Granada Hills, CA 0.01 mi

  • Dr. David Coutin

    General Practice, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Mission Hills, CA 2.12 mi

    2.0
    (18)
    35