ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Rozbruch Is this you?
  • 30
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Rozbruch?


51 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Best of the best

Great diagnostician, great surgeon. Sees his patients as a whole rather than just a body part and capable of dealing with many different problems. Trained at HSS. Double boarded .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

TERRIBLE experience

HORRIBLE experience. I had a shoulder pain so I went to Dr. Rozbruch. All receptionists were very rude especially Linda. I took X-ray and MRI but due to their unprofessional correspondent, I decided to go with other doctor. I needed the CD of MRI result for my new doctor so I kindly asked Linda to pass it on to me but she was very rude and have lost my MRI result. First, she told me to come pick it up but then when I got there, the CD wasn't ready for me to pick up. Secondly, she said she have messenger-ed it over to my new doctor but she was lying. She has never messenger-ed it and have lost the result. She yelled at me that she has no tracking number because she doesn't remember when she has mailed that out and that it was my fault because I didn't come pick up the next day. She also mentioned "She was very busy so she had no time to track where my result of MRI." I had a reschedule my appointment with new doctor on top of that, I had a take another MRI. This place is TERRIBLE. Employees are very rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Go somewhere else.

I would recommend you stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Top Notch Practitioner, and Terrific Manner

Dr. Rozbruch is our "family orthopedic surgeon," having replaced my torn ACL a few years ago and performed rotator cuff surgery very recently on my husband. I've also referred at least two other people to him, both of which were completely happy. He is smart, personable, has a great manner, sets you at ease, knows his stuff. And his staff is lovely. With my ACL surgery, he was able to give me way more range of motion than I had with a prior ACL replacement, done by a different orthopedic surgeon. My husband, a tri-athlete, had been in pain since a shoulder injury in college, and the surgery was totally successful. My husband and I are very careful consumers, and ask many questions. We have complete and unqualified confidence in Jacob Rozbruch.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

The pressure must be getting to him.

Dr. Rozbruch's mind is probably over-whelmed right now, because he is being sued my the U.S. Government for tax evation. Check the internet. I would wait to have any care with this physician, until he clears up his financial issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

I felt much worse after Dr. Rozbruch performed surgery on me. I went to a different doctor afterwards, had surgery again, and the second doctor I saw was able to help me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Dr. Rozbruch spent almost no time with me before delivering a diagnosis that was completely erroneous and based on arrogant and instantaneous assumptions rather than scientific inquiry. Thank heavens my wife had the smarts to get me away from his extremely dubious practice, though $ 875 too late. Beware!

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Very Bad Experience

After hip replacement surgery with Dr. Rozbruch I needed to have revision surgery on both my hips.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Great Doctor great staff

I could not have asked for a better doctor. His office staff was the best. I am a professional patient, I have not been to a better office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Trygve Sandberg

Dr. Rozbruch repaired my ACL's both at same time 17 years ago. He did a wonderful job as did his entire team. I have been pluging along ever since and I am now getting 2 new knee's. After thousand's of miles skiing mostly, running and overall high activity it is time for new knee's. I am so happy to know Dr. Rozbruch as he is one of a kind and THE BEST:>) I feel Blessed to be able to have him fix my problems. Thank God:>)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

One of his first patients and still a patient after 34 years

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Rozbruch. He is a great diagnostician. He believes is treatment before surgery. He is one of the most caring physicians and has a wonderful bedside manner. Above all, and most importantly, he tells the truth and, in doing so, alleviates most of your concerns and enables you to know exactly what to expect. He has my utmost respect and appreciation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Amazing Doctor!

Dr. Rozburch and his staff are all amazing caring people. Dr Rozbruch was not a doctor that rushed into surgery but rathered listened to your problems and figured out the best way to resolve your pain. He sincerely cares about each and every patient like they are his family. I had been to 5 other doctors who misdiagnosed me. Dr. Rozburch saved me from a live of miserable pain and I couldnt' thank him more!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Rozbruch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Donna Astion

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    24
  • Christopher Hubbard

    Christopher Hubbard

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (59)
    19