ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Vadakekalam Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Vadakekalam?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

HR

Informative, kind

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

i had dr v for 2.5 years. good doc. miss his quick wit and caring aproach he seem to have. he also diagnosed some other issues that were related to my condition. that other docs overlooked.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Sgt

Since I was referred to the Doctor I have only seen him twice, come to realize I will see him every six months. Twice a year. Seems to be a good Doctor within my 2 visits. But his support staff SUCKS!! They don't care about returning calls and following up when they're suppose to. On third month for A1C exams you see NP which I don't care for, I came to see the Doctor not a nurse. I or the insurance company should not be billed as Doctor Visit. Seems like all Doctors priorities are money not their patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Was nice before but now rude, short and almost uncaring.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Patient for 2 years

Dr. V is very very nice and smart! He is very through with his work and takes time to listen to what you have to say or ask and always warns me about my weight and how important it is to maintain a healthy diet to live a good quality life. Very sweet person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

pt

read other comments posted by other Pt's. Sorry for there bad experience.. my experience was wounderful. the Doctor was great. answered all my questions, spend all the time we needed. followed up with one of his NP wich she was great, very friendly, careing. I'm sorry other people had bad experiences, mine was great and i'll will be refering my friends and family....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Will not be going back

We were highly recommended to this Dr. and were really looking forward to having him as a permanent Dr. We were rushed by the nurse that checks your vitals and then he rushed our first visit. He just handed over a monitor and told us to go take a Diabetes Education Class and sent us off with meds to return in 6 weeks. Within those weeks I lost very much weight and felt really fatigues so when I returned to see him I was hoping to have a resolution. Well he rushed me off and said that it was a good thing I had lost weight for my diabetes. When we questioned if maybe the meds was making me feel this way, he got upset and plainly said "Stop taking the Meds then, you'll see what happens". Not what we expected from a professional. Bedside manners are bad, very rude and sarcastic. Will never return no matter how many certificates he has.........

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Do not go to this Dr. if you are wanting answers.

Dr. V spent little time with me and did not want to hear of my concerns. When I talked about fatigue and weight gain he quickly said I have a hand to mouth disease!!! I am only slightly over my BMI.... I refused to go back and found another Dr. who found I had critical values to be addressed and now take shots weekly. If I had listened to Dr. V I would be in a critical situation because of his opinion and not because he had labs to back up his rude comment!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Outstanding

One of the best I have seen

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

Unable to diagnose simple problem

Spent about five minutes with me, difficult to get past his language barrier. Unable to diagnose a very simple problem that only took another doctor a moment to realize.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Vadakekalam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Sherwyn Schwartz

    Dr. Sherwyn Schwartz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (39)
    45
  • Dr. Amna Salhin

    Dr. Amna Salhin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Firas Akhrass

    Dr. Firas Akhrass

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    24