Jacob Webster MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Very compassionate and knowledgeable doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my doctor and was my dad's dr for many years until he died at 94 years of age. He always takes time to listen to you and his bedside manner is second to none. He does whatever it takes to find out whats wrong with you and is very good at treating you and getting you well! He's really big on preventative health too. As far as his treatment of older people he's amazing. He was the best dr my dad had. He was always so caring and always listened to everything he said. When he was in the hospital he always made sure the right specialists were called in to find out what was wrong. If you're looking for a really great dr who really cares about his patients he's your man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not find out pertinent info from me. This led to him being confused. Instead of asking more questions or getting more info, he was only worried about getting in and out as fast as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Webster has been my Mom's doctor, as well as mine, almost as long as he's been a practicing physician. She passed away last month at 95. He is one of the finest doctors; compassionate, knowledgable, attentive to your needs. He took excellent care of Mom and I plan to continue under his care for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Not a good visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oz was on the television in the waiting room. This should have been the first hint at the dissatisfying experience to come. He collected the most general of information from me and then was itching to get out the door. He suggested a multi-vitamin and more exercise. I left feeling like none of my issues were taken seriously and that I was seen as an overly sensitive patient who could be fixed with placebos. I will be looking for a different doctor with much better people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Rude phone nurse
Dr Webster is a fine physician, but Becky the nurse that returns your call when you have a problem, is lacking in people skills. Essentially she calls you back and says no to any request and you have to come in- even if you JUST came in to see Dr Webster. She refuses to explain, just says no, no you you have to come back in, cuts you off, so you can't get a word in. He needs to fire her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
awesome dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most compassionate doctor I've been to in the Mobile area. Takes the time to listen what you have to say and takes time to explain things to you. I think he is awesome and I wish more physicians were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Saved my life
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Webster. He has turned my health and life around.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and professional.Good doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Jacob Webster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.