The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Webster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Webster?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Very compassionate and knowledgeable doctor!

Posted on June 16th, 2017

He is my doctor and was my dad's dr for many years until he died at 94 years of age. He always takes time to listen to you and his bedside manner is second to none. He does whatever it takes to find out whats wrong with you and is very good at treating you and getting you well! He's really big on preventative health too. As far as his treatment of older people he's amazing. He was the best dr my dad had. He was always so caring and always listened to everything he said. When he was in the hospital he always made sure the right specialists were called in to find out what was wrong. If you're looking for a really great dr who really cares about his patients he's your man!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Did not find out pertinent info from me. This led to him being confused. Instead of asking more questions or getting more info, he was only worried about getting in and out as fast as possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Dr. Webster has been my Mom's doctor, as well as mine, almost as long as he's been a practicing physician. She passed away last month at 95. He is one of the finest doctors; compassionate, knowledgable, attentive to your needs. He took excellent care of Mom and I plan to continue under his care for many years.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good visit

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Dr. Oz was on the television in the waiting room. This should have been the first hint at the dissatisfying experience to come. He collected the most general of information from me and then was itching to get out the door. He suggested a multi-vitamin and more exercise. I left feeling like none of my issues were taken seriously and that I was seen as an overly sensitive patient who could be fixed with placebos. I will be looking for a different doctor with much better people skills.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude phone nurse

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Dr Webster is a fine physician, but Becky the nurse that returns your call when you have a problem, is lacking in people skills. Essentially she calls you back and says no to any request and you have to come in- even if you JUST came in to see Dr Webster. She refuses to explain, just says no, no you you have to come back in, cuts you off, so you can't get a word in. He needs to fire her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome dr

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Most compassionate doctor I've been to in the Mobile area. Takes the time to listen what you have to say and takes time to explain things to you. I think he is awesome and I wish more physicians were like him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on October 15th, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Webster. He has turned my health and life around.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2010

Very personable and professional.Good doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Webster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.