The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Weinberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Weinberg?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Top Scoliosis Specialist in South Florida

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Dr. Weinberg treated my daughter for scoliosis. He began seeing her in 6th grade and she was off the brace by the end of 9th, without surgery. Dr. Weinberg was always optimistic and very supportive. He clearly outlined a treatment plan and we stuck with it. If you live in South Florida and have a loved one with scoliosis, you owe it to them (and yourselves) to visit Dr. Weinberg.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Dr. Weinberg is knowledgeable, professional and an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Completely rushed me when seeing me. He did the usual X-rays which he though were suffice enough to diagnose my knee problems. He ended up completely misdiagnosing my MCL tear causing my knee to get re-injured 3 DAYS after seeing him. He diagnosed me with "knee soreness" at which point he told me I could continue my activities like normal. 3 days later me knee gets injured while working out and he refused to have a follow up appointment with me to see what was going on. Completely unprofessional and I went to a different orthopedic where he told me I had a MCL tear and now I will need surgery because of the severity of the tear.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on September 25th, 2015

I took my baby there. Waited for 90 min. Dr ordered xrays without walking in to see the baby. Then i requsted to come in first and examine the child. Unprofessional. Spent few minutes. Rude. Do not go there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Orthopedist, great bedside manner

Posted on July 27th, 2010

Dr. Weinberg was down to earth, answered all our questions, (mine and my family) and eliminated my pain and helped me to eliminate my back pain. He was a kind man and very professional. Was there to answer questions after surgery and before. He was courteous and the wait was short.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on September 1st, 2009

best doctor in the world. gave me back movement of my arm!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on August 29th, 2009

I have seen Dr. Weinberg for both of my sons and myself. I find him to be one of the most professional, concise and friendly physicians I have ever seen. A particular strength is that he doesn't order unnecessary tests and is fully capable of forming a diagnosis using the H&P. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Weinberg to anyone looking for an orthopedic surgeon or a 2nd opinion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Weinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.