The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacob Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
17.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacob Young?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I was very pleased with my first visit and consult.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient to answer all questions.

Posted on February 12th, 2014

Dr Young is very intelligent in his field, but is courteous and patient to explain any details about a patient's prognosis. He answers any questions that you may have and eases your worries. He shows you the xrays and explains in great detail what needs to be done. He takes no chances with his patients. His diagnosis is not given flippantly, but with great study and examination. You can trust his judgment in his procedures. His kindness and genuine concern always shows in his bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back surgery

Posted on December 18th, 2013

I had back surgery at another local hospital in 2000-2001 and still had the same pain if not worse. I went for years with the same Dr. saying try this and that and he even told me how much better I was. I was then sent to pain management for cortisone shots. Then when Martha Jefferson opened the new Hospital my regular doctor sent me to Dr.Young it was the best thing that ever happened. Dr.Young told me he was sure he could make me 80 to 90 % better. We did the surgery and now years later I am 100 % better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best bedside manner EVER

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Dr. Young is kinder and more respectful than any doctor I've ever been to and I've been to a lot. I feel like I'm his only patient. And when he receives test results, he calls me himself--first time I've ever had a doctor do that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Commodore Mike

Posted on August 9th, 2012

We live in SOCAL. I met with several doctors (mostly their PA's!) here, but could not find a comfort zone. I learned of Dr. Young from a friend i ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

Can't say enough about his bedside manner, diagnosis, caring and concern! I came from out of state to see him, and had a few questions which I sent a fax to his staff to answer, and he called me on a Saturday morning to answer them!!!!! He is awesome!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on June 13th, 2008

I got Dr. Young's name from a friend of a friend and was blessed to be able to see him. I can't say enough good things about him. I echo all of the other positive remarks I have read on this board. I am going to trust him with my back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacob Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.