Dr. Jacobo Lama MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY FRIENDLY AND LOVING STAFF THE DR ON THE OTHER HAND ARE VERY CARING AND SPEND TIME WITH PATIENTS TO SATISFY THEIR MEDICAL NEEDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
CASHIER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR LAMA HE IS THE BEST DR I HAVE EVER SEEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Management not so professional what so ever she will scream at the employees in front of patients without any problem. That is not professional and very very unacceptable for coming from the Dr wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
BE AWARE
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please be aware! Don't go unless you just want to waste you time and money. The doctor along with with staff do not care about their patients health. All they care about is charging your insurance. Their medical diagnosis are beyond inaccurate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Awesome Doctor ,bad staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is absolutely wonderful , the problem is the staff... They're incredible unorganized and lack of good customer service. Will change your appointment time and advise you on the SAME date. Or put you in an excessive hold just to confirm an appointment or to ask a question. Is truly a shame ....it could be a great place to be taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very much trouble working with CarePlus to get preauthorization for necessary DME supplies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All they care is to charge for the visit and don't care about your urgency
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Be prepared to wait hours
Wait time
56 minutes
Doctors over schedule, it happens and we all know it. Spending more than two hours in the waiting room, waiting be called back for an appointment, however, is beyond the pale. Under no circumstances would I ever recommend a doctor who had such an utter disregard for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. Very professional and care for his patients. I would recommend him to everyone. Also staff very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Beware!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If my boyfriend had continued to see Dr Lama, he would have been dead. and told another that was showing signs of hurting herself from drug addiction and depression, and he told her to come back Monday. He seems to be into beauty rather than a Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish he would not have 2 different jobs. He does Botox and G.P. I remember when his office was filled with people, now it isn't. I still like him for what he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
gu
Wait time
60 minutes
this office sucks plus administrator not professional at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacobo Lama, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Haines City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bourgeois

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Gonzales

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Degnan

31 years experience

4.4 of 5