The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacobo Nurko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacobo Nurko?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Wow

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Wow! Compassion and knowledge in one package. Hard to come by.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend Dr. Nurko

Posted on March 4th, 2016

I am a Dialysis Patient and have had to see Dr. Nurko several times because of my vascular issues. I don't think I could find a more caring and thorough surgeon. He and his staff are the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really Bad Customer/Patient Service!

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Dr. Nurko and his staff treated my husband for an ulcer on his ankle. He suggested we do a minor surgery to correct the problem. The first time our insurance company did not approve the surgery because not enough information was given. Dr. Nurko was asked to talk to a clinical physician with the insurance company within 14 days of the disapproval and he never followed up. Instead of the office calling to make any appointments they left it up to me to make all the phone calls as to when the surgery might take place. Our insurance company once again turned down the surgery because the information from the doctor's office was not provided within the alotted amount of time. It is as if my husband as a patient does not matter. The doctor or his staff could not be bothered. The staff is extremely rude over the phone. Their nastiness was uncalled for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2015

He is an outstanding doctor with a great bedside manner. He seems to care about his patients and understands their concerns. As busy as he is, he has gone out of his way to make sure I knew what was going on. I would refer him to anyone with vascular issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

My husband saw him on Wednesday and he performed surgery on hin on Friday. Dr. Nurko is a wonderful surgeon and we were blessed our family Dr. Sent us to him. He explains things in laymen terms so we can understand. He is courteous and professional. My husband is back to normal thanks to this Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Dr. Nurko performed carotid surgery on me and my wife and I are impressed with his skill, professionalism and caring attitude. Baytown is very fortunate to have a surgeon of his caliber. In addition, the nurses and 2 other doctors we spoke with all praised his work and his friendliness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2012

Dr. Nurko make me feel better again. I had a procedure with great results and I couldn't be happier. Since day one I knew I couldn't be in better hands. Vey professional and a great Doctor and person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacobo Nurko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.