ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacqueline Apgar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacqueline Apgar?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacqueline Apgar?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr. Apgar is so personable and takes her time with her patients (at least she did with me). She has a wonderful manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Apgar takes the time to ask me about my children and family. She is always thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. I always feel that she listens to me and my daughter, who is also her patient, says the same.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Atrocious bedside manner

There are several very competent o.b.s at this practice. Dr. Apgar, however, is very cold, rushed, and uninterested.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2010

I do not recomment Dr. Apgar

I had a horrible experience with Dr. Apgar during my second pregnancy. She caused me incredible stress over a potential problem which, thank goodness, didn't exist. After I saw a specialist, she never even followed up with me. Not only that, but I was very hurt to see her rudely whispering about me with a nurse, stopping immediately when she caight sight of me. In short, I think she has a terrible bedside manner. I never saw her again after that, and was much happier with other, more professional doctors.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Dr. Apgar is the BEST

She is so caring and overall a great honest doctor. She is a wonderful doctor and have recommended her so many times. I don't know anyone who doesn't like her..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

I recommend this doctor!

This doctor is very caring, always in good mood and makes believe everything will be just fine! Besides she is very professional.She was at my delivery and even my husband agrees that she is one of the best.For the next baby we will try to be with her.If you need great doctor which is nice at the same time -- J.Apgar is for you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Happy Patient

Dr. Apgar is very personable, friendly and professional. She took time to listen to me, asked me questions, and suggested follow-up lab work. I appreciated her professional recommendation but felt free to make my own decision. She tries to take a holistic approach with her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2008

Does not listen to patients

Proffesional but very condescending, this Dr. has trouble listening to patients. Vey poor bedside manner. If you need a Dr. you can trust and talk to, this one might not be right for you. Other doctors in the same practice are excelent, but avoid this one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacqueline Apgar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Krinn

    Dr. Elizabeth Krinn

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Syeda Alam

    Dr. Syeda Alam

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Edward Wolfgram

    Dr. Edward Wolfgram

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    32