Dr. Jacqueline Apgar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apgar is so personable and takes her time with her patients (at least she did with me). She has a wonderful manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apgar takes the time to ask me about my children and family. She is always thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. I always feel that she listens to me and my daughter, who is also her patient, says the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Atrocious bedside manner
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are several very competent o.b.s at this practice. Dr. Apgar, however, is very cold, rushed, and uninterested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
I do not recomment Dr. Apgar
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with Dr. Apgar during my second pregnancy. She caused me incredible stress over a potential problem which, thank goodness, didn't exist. After I saw a specialist, she never even followed up with me. Not only that, but I was very hurt to see her rudely whispering about me with a nurse, stopping immediately when she caight sight of me. In short, I think she has a terrible bedside manner. I never saw her again after that, and was much happier with other, more professional doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Dr. Apgar is the BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so caring and overall a great honest doctor. She is a wonderful doctor and have recommended her so many times. I don't know anyone who doesn't like her..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
I recommend this doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very caring, always in good mood and makes believe everything will be just fine! Besides she is very professional.She was at my delivery and even my husband agrees that she is one of the best.For the next baby we will try to be with her.If you need great doctor which is nice at the same time -- J.Apgar is for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Happy Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apgar is very personable, friendly and professional. She took time to listen to me, asked me questions, and suggested follow-up lab work. I appreciated her professional recommendation but felt free to make my own decision. She tries to take a holistic approach with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
Does not listen to patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Proffesional but very condescending, this Dr. has trouble listening to patients. Vey poor bedside manner. If you need a Dr. you can trust and talk to, this one might not be right for you. Other doctors in the same practice are excelent, but avoid this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacqueline Apgar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Townsend

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Israel Alter

36 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Syeda Alam

13 years experience

4.9 of 5