Overall Review

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fantastic Doctor with a personality and bedside manner to match. I was extremely happy with my operation and efficiency of the staff. Thank you Dr Carrasco
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her and her staff could not of been more pleasant and professional. She was correct with her original diagnosis which was confirmed by testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the final outcome of my ptosis surgery. I felt Dr. Carrasco listened to my concerns and that I had received personal care and attention throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Carrasco.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The woman at the front desk tends to roll her eyes in disgust. Perhaps she could get out of that habit. Also, both women at the front reception tend to speak using Insurance Lingo. Its something of a reach for visitors to follow what is being said if the staff speaks using Insurance Lingo. And so if the staff made an effort not to speak using Insurance Lingo then they wouldn't openly show their look of disgust when we dont understand what they are saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Just Have To Write A Recommendation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You couldn't ask for a more talented and compassionate doctor. She is very detail oriented, an excellent professional and a caring physician. She takes time to explain things, is gentle and precise in what she does, very concerned about her patient and wants to insure they have minimal discomfort. Her follow-up is extremely good and her staff is friendly and attentive. She was initially recommended to me by my long time, world famous ophthalmologist at Wills Eye Hospital. I could not be more satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with Dr Carrasco today. I struggle lately to find doctors that really seem to care or think outside of the box- she was a good listener, calm, confident. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Good doctor, wonderful attentive staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. came highly recommended by operating room nurses who would use her if they needed ocular medical or cosmetic surgery. Her staff is marvelous and you will fall in love with them also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
DR. CARRASCO - GREAT EYE DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter recently had surgery performed on her eyelid by Dr. Carrasco. During the entire surgery stay, Dr. Carrasco made my daughter feel very comfortable and reassured her about her surgery. As a parent, she was very caring and compassionate during the entire time at Wills Eye Hospital. She takes time with each of her patients and I am very pleased to have my daughter in the care of one of the finest physicians I have met in Philadelphia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Gave me back my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Graves Eye Disease patient with Carrasco for over a year now. She is professional yet caring, always took the time to explain everything to me, and aggressively treated my problem at hand. After several treatments including two surgeries, my eyes look great and my vision is normal! Her skils as a doctor and surgeon have honestly given me back my life. I am forever thankful for her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
What a wonderful physician!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Carrasco has a very friendly, sweet, and patient demeanor. She takes the time to thoroughly answer your questions and you just feel vert comfortable during your visits. All doctors should treat their patients with the respect which she does. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carrasco was very patient, caring, and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Carrasco is very caring. She answers any questions you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacqueline Carrasco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Louis Santore

36 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristin Didomenico

6 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Stefanyszyn

37 years experience

4.0 of 5