Dr. Jacqueline Dauhajre MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment easy to get. She is quick but knows her field and was 100 percent on her diagnosis... very pleasant and answered all my questions. My mom going to her now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb clinician....miracle surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacqueline Dauhajre is a competent, compassionate, caring and generous physician. I brought my mom for evaluation of her eye for cataract surgery. she had a fully blown cataract. I can never thank her enough or repay her for what she did for her. She is truly a doctor that CARES for her patients. She took my calls after hours and explained her prognosis and treatment plan. she literally saved her from not losing her vision which is now after surgery is 20/20. Anyone will be blessed to have her as his/her ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacqueline Dauhajre was very professional, caring and intelligent. she took time to explain everything. The staff were very curteous. I was extremely pleased with my cataract surgery, she was with me before,during and after the surgery, she monitored me very closely untill I fully recovered. I will recommend her to family and friends without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor....I got sick during my angiogram and she sat with me 20 Minutes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been putting cataract surgery off for years. I've never had surgery before and was reluctant to have the procedure done. I must say Dr. Dauhajre made me comfortable and reassured that everything would be ok. She is a very caring doctor and spoke to me about what my vision would be like after my surgery. I would recommend Dr. Dauhajre to any friend or family member. She is a truely caring doctor which can be hard to find these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been putting cataract surgery off for years. I've never had surgery before and was reluctant to have the procedure done. I must say Dr. Dauhajre made me comfortable and reassured that everything would be ok. She is a very caring doctor and spoke to me about what my vision would be like after my surgery. I would recommend Dr. Dauhajre to any friend or family member. She is a truely caring doctor which can be hard to find these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Excellent eye surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i did not have money for meds she gave me samples. The word no never comes out of her mouth. She is honest and very great at her job.

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente doctora! Se la recomiendo a todos! Me operó y estoy 20/20!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Excelente Dra!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelente Dra, muy rápida , directa y concisa en en su chequeo, posee equipos muy modernos en su oficina, ah y muy bella por cierto

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
La dr jaqueline me opero de cataratas y me dejo viendo maravilloso. Lo mejor decision que he tomado.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dauhajre operated my grandma's eyes and she did an amazing job!! My grandma can see again like new. The dr and staff were very nice to my grandma. I really recommend her as an eye doctor to any new patients that would like to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacqueline Dauhajre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.