The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacqueline Krock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacqueline Krock?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacqueline Krock?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Read reviews before you choose her.

My entire family is of the opinion that having J. De Sitter-Krock as a doctor was the worst health care choice we ever made. Read the reviews, research her before you make an appointment. I have recently read so many negative reviews and I should have done this BEFORE we all went to her as a family doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Very satisfied

Have only had two visits, but found here very interested, called back twice to check on me, gave me her personal phone number to call if needed.Will continue to see her. Oh! forgot. She spend a lot of time with me. I was with her for probably 30 minutes!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

Russelanderson@me.com
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

about her ad...

she has placed an ad in local paper to attract new patients. this is necessary because if you have seen her once, you will not go back. she charges a hefty fee for 1st visit, plus pads it with additional fees for unnecessary services which your insurance will not cover. if she over-bills and is informed by your insurance co. that she is in violation of federal law until she refunds the excess, she refuses the refund and all future contact.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

bad doc

she is very expensive for very poor care. she is inept--does not know how to perform simple procedures. she is dismissive and non-responsive. she knows nothing about my condition and was disinterested in knowing more. she is not interested in information that you can give her about your health issues. she has her own agenda and does not care about yours. she is disinterested in your needs. files insurance claims incorrectly, and fails to call the pharmacy to support your med refills. she says she accepts medicare, but she does not. she is misleading. she performs services for which there is no diagnosis or indication without telling you what she is about to do or asking for your okay, or informing you that there is an additional charge--again--misleading. i had a sense of ineptitude, greed, and dishonesty. if she hurts you during an examination, she ignores the "ouch" and with no comment or reaction or apology, continues to do what she is doing to hurt you. in conclusion, i felt that i was in very bad hands.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacqueline Krock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Byers

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Richard Siegel

    Diagnostic Radiology, Nuclear Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.02 mi

    44
  • Dr. James Murray Jr

    Nephrology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    53