Dr. Jacqueline Laurin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Arlington, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
I like the fact that Dr. Laurin took the time to explain to me what was going to be done during my procedure. She was very thoughtful of my needs. She was highly recommended by another wonderful doctor. Thank you for all the care that you provided me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the finest doctors I've ever seen personal kind very intelligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring shows a lot of concern for her patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Great doctor -- Highly recommend her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see many doctors for various health conditions and Dr. Laurin is by far the smartest, most considerate and caring doctor with the best "bedside manner". She is very busy but never acts as if she doesn't have time to listen to my problems -- even if they are not directly related to her specialty. Followed her from Georgetown Hospital to Johns Hopkins and would recommend her without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laurin is exactly what you want in a doctor. Accessible, caring, friendly, responsive, thorough, and obviously very well versed in her specialty. If you're having liver issues, I couldn't recommend a specialist more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to answer questions regarding illness and answers properly and with sensitivity. Doesn't come across as stuffy and listens. Makes every effort to understand illness and to give proper diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Laurin is probably the most competent and caring Doctor I have ever met in my life...she saved my life with her accurate and timely diagnosis and treatment. She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2008
Life Saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Laurin is a great and compassionate doctor.

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacqueline Laurin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.