Dr. Jacqueline Littzi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 45 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 19.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
This doctor i really recommend to everyone
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is amazing kyle is very informative and kristina is such a sweet heart. I look forward always to come see Dr littzi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The. Best doctor around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Horrible staff, Belligerent Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would share that she was more than 40 minutes late for our most recent scheduled appointment, her staff did not treat patients with respect either time I was there, and oh, yes, the billing to our insurance company was wrong. Our insurance company noted that Dr. L's staff clearly needed some training in several areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Mary Pat Brody
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Littzi is warm and comforting . I am an ongoing eye condition and she is always available to see me. he staff makes sure they fit me in . I know I am in the best hands and am at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Helped in and ER situation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient who had a very bad infection in my eye. Dr. Littzi saw me right away and her staff was extremely caring and competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't know if she has just had bad days or is always lacking in decorum, but she does not have a great "bedside manner," which I think also rubs off in an office professionalism that is lacking. Maybe my standards for manners, common courtesy and respect are not realistic, but it seems like this Dr. is not worth our business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Malpractice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Litzzi tried to fit me for special contact lens for which I later learned she was not certified to prescribe. After two failed attempts, she wanted me to pay for the lens which she was not able to return but that a certified ophthalmologist could have returned. So after paying for preliminary tests I ended up without lens and I am still getting bills from her years later. Dr. Littzi would not listen to reason when I explained to her that I had spoken to a representative at the contact lens company who told me that Dr. Littzi was not certified by them to be prescribing these lens. She then threatened to take me to small claims court. I subsequently went to Dr. Robert Maiolo in Stamford who was able to fit me for the lens since he is certified to do so. If I could give her a zero stars in a rating, I would do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Be very careful using this provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it very curious that after many, many negative reviews about her brutal staff, lack of promptness, and questionable billing practices there have been a recent slew of overly positive ones. Hmmm. In any event, I would share that she was more than 40 minutes late for our most recent scheduled appointment, her staff did not treat patients with respect either time I was there, and oh, yes, the billing to our insurance company was wrong. Our insurance company noted that Dr. L's staff clearly needed some training in several areas. Glad others have apparently had such positive interactions, but after a few times there, we would not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, my daughter, and I have been patients of Dr. Littzi for many years. She has superior qualifications and credentials and has a fine reputation as an excellent surgeon. She has performed cataract surgery on both my eyes--the multifocal implant lens--she explained all the availabilities and payments to my husband and me. I was given letters with instructions for medications, when and where to meet with Dr. Littzi, how, when, and where payments were scheduled and she answered any questions we had. She was as happy as I was about my being able to see again at each post op visit. My husband got a foreign object in his eye one Saturday and Dr. Littzi opened her office to see and treat him. Visits are completed in a timely fashion and her staff is friendly. Many of our friends go to her and are just as pleased with her as we are! She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Very Grateful Patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Littzi takes care of me and my kids for many years. We all wear contacts and glasses and she fit all three of my kids in their first pair of contacts. They love her and I am grateful for all of her wonderful and skillful care. SHe has helped me out free contacts and solution and allowed me to pay on a payment plan for out of pocket costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
How Lucky We Are
I have been a patient with Dr Littzi for the last twelve years, as has my husband. I have never met a kinder or better doctor in all my 86 years. I cannot thank her enough for taking such wonderful care of my eyes. In every aspect she has been so thoughtful and caring. At my age it gives me so much comfort to know that I will have the best care I could possibly find anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacqueline Littzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Randa Garrana

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Talbot

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Flanagan

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor