Jacqueline Littzi MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New Canaan, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 97 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

97 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scum Tells you one price and bills insurance 3 times more. Steeling the money. No experience. Terrible staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Kristina is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked in the office as a new patient and kristina gave me a smile as i walked in and she gave me new pt paperwork and collected my insurance card and said as soon as your done i will get you started she got me started and did an outstanding job explaining the procedures as needed for the doc she had the best personality. I have never experienced that at a docs office they usually say here is paperwork have a seat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Kristina is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked in the office as a new patient and kristina gave me a smile as i walked in and she gave me new pt paperwork and collected my insurance card and said as soon as your done i will get you started she got me started and did an outstanding job explaining the procedures as needed for the doc she had the best personality. I have never experienced that at a docs office they usually say here is paperwork have a seat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
This doctor i really recommend to everyone
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is amazing kyle is very informative and kristina is such a sweet heart. I look forward always to come see Dr littzi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The. Best doctor around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Horrible staff, Belligerent Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would share that she was more than 40 minutes late for our most recent scheduled appointment, her staff did not treat patients with respect either time I was there, and oh, yes, the billing to our insurance company was wrong. Our insurance company noted that Dr. L's staff clearly needed some training in several areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Mary Pat Brody
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Littzi is warm and comforting . I am an ongoing eye condition and she is always available to see me. he staff makes sure they fit me in . I know I am in the best hands and am at ease.

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Helped in and ER situation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient who had a very bad infection in my eye. Dr. Littzi saw me right away and her staff was extremely caring and competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't know if she has just had bad days or is always lacking in decorum, but she does not have a great "bedside manner," which I think also rubs off in an office professionalism that is lacking. Maybe my standards for manners, common courtesy and respect are not realistic, but it seems like this Dr. is not worth our business.

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Malpractice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Litzzi tried to fit me for special contact lens for which I later learned she was not certified to prescribe. After two failed attempts, she wanted me to pay for the lens which she was not able to return but that a certified ophthalmologist could have returned. So after paying for preliminary tests I ended up without lens and I am still getting bills from her years later. Dr. Littzi would not listen to reason when I explained to her that I had spoken to a representative at the contact lens company who told me that Dr. Littzi was not certified by them to be prescribing these lens. She then threatened to take me to small claims court. I subsequently went to Dr. Robert Maiolo in Stamford who was able to fit me for the lens since he is certified to do so. If I could give her a zero stars in a rating, I would do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Be very careful using this provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it very curious that after many, many negative reviews about her brutal staff, lack of promptness, and questionable billing practices there have been a recent slew of overly positive ones. Hmmm. In any event, I would share that she was more than 40 minutes late for our most recent scheduled appointment, her staff did not treat patients with respect either time I was there, and oh, yes, the billing to our insurance company was wrong. Our insurance company noted that Dr. L's staff clearly needed some training in several areas. Glad others have apparently had such positive interactions, but after a few times there, we would not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Jacqueline Littzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.