The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacqueline Schenkein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacqueline Schenkein?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacqueline Schenkein?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

very helpful

We have been asking our GP for quite a while for answers about our son's issues. Dr. Schenkein was so thorough and ordered tests right away to ease our mind. We walked out feeling like we would have answers. She also follows up quickly. Great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

The best doctor I've ever had the pleasure of meeting

We met Dr Schenkin 9 years ago, in a pediatric ICU, she was instrumental in saving his life. I will forever be grateful for her expertise, kindness and help. Today my son Sergio, is a typical healthy boy. You wouldn't even know he had a malfunction in his liver that almost cost him his life.we are forever grateful, Dr. Schenkin

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Horrible Experience

Worst experience I have ever had! I have been calling everyday for a week to get the results for my 5 yr. old daughter who has been sick for more than a month. To this day, I still have not gotten a phone call back from the doctor to discuss my results. I guess a return phone call is to much to ask! If possible, I would rate her zero stars.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Could not care less about her patients

Dr. J. Schenkein at PCH did not believe in leaky gut, did not want to check for yeast and bacteria, did not think being out of range in calprotecting was anything to worry about. Was more than 30 minutes late for our first appointment and was mad at us for not having an easy case for her (our med history was too long for her and we had too many questions) Did not bother to check on her computer system for our medical history and waisted the already reduced time of our appointment asking us questions she should have read ahead of time on her computer screen. Only advise was "have you take her to the Melmed Center?" Her initial encounter notes states that she is wondering if the patient is autistic because she is reluctant to be touched and examined. The answer is no Dr. Schenkein my daughter is not autistic. That little girl you touch with no empathy at all has been through so many medical procedures, she is already afraid of doctors. And even if she was autistic, she would still have intestines and a stomach, that is why I took her to see YOU. Dr. schenkein should work at Loyola University Medical Center because she thinks kids with autism have no guts or intestines. Sorry for venting. But I am not exagerating. I have left messages and sent emails to her nurse for 2 weeks and she doesnt even bother to call back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Dr. Scheinkein is a godsend! She is the type of doctor I have only heard about from my grandmother. She takes the time to listen and make her patients feel important and validated. She has been a huge blessing in my life as she helped my daughter become pain free!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

Dr. Schenkein has been treating my daughter whom she diagnosed with Crohn's Disease for over 3 years. During that time she has been an extremely devoted and caring doctor. My daughter has had to be hospitalized several times. Dr. Schenkein always called to let me know she had seen her if I was not present at the time. She has always given her the top care and has even called my daughter's other doctors to confer when necessary. She goes out of her way to make sure we get an appointment when we need one. And - she has become a friend to my daughter. My daughter has several health issues and out of all the medical experience we have had, Dr. Schenkein is by far the best doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacqueline Schenkein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Keren Cedillos

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Donna Holland

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. David Houghton

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21