Dr. Jacqueline Turner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner took care of me during my first pregnancy. She is very easy-going and calm which helped me because I was anxious about lots of things! I ended up needing an induction due to preeclampsia and she talked me about it at length and calmed my fears. She also checked in with me every day I was at the hospital. Other reviewers have stated she is cold and distant but I don't think she's that way at all. I think she just stays cool,calm and collected to benefit her patients. I would recommend Dr. Turner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
first pregnancy - no doctor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made my appointment with Dr. Turner but was instead told I would be seeing her NP - I find this unacceptable. If you want to see an actual Doctor then don't bother here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Amazing office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner delivered our baby boy and I saw her during my prenatal care. Her staff is amazing - remembered my name, took an interest in my baby on the way, and were always professional. The office is very easy to get to including free and abundant parking. Dr. Turner was great in the delivery room - very calm and collected - which made the delivery of our baby much easier. She followed up with us and stopped by each day afterwards and asked if we had any questions. Would highly recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a good dr and so are the other staff members
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Very cold, distant and easily annoyed.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Turner delivered my daughter during a difficult time in my life. My was very ill and she was very cold and easily annoyed with my displays of emotion. I will never recommend her as a OB/GYN, Kelly her nurse practitioner is very kind and professional. If you have complications during your pregnancy and need a warm and caring doctor, do not pick Dr, Turner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Unfriendly, cold - horrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Turner a few times for my well-woman before I became pregnant. She was always cold and not overly friendly but I didnt mind too much at the time. My husband and I had tried for years to get pregnant and were so excited that it finally happened. At week 8 we went for the first ultrasound - all she said was 'It's not-viable' with no emotion or kindness. We didnt understand what she meant and she said 'it's not developing, you will probably miscarry.' She never ordered me a blood test or even gave me any advice or words of encouragement. So, in week 9 I did miscarry and only went back knowing that I would see the NP - who was great! I wish she could have been my doctor during that horrible experience. Since then I have found a new doctor who has already ordered me FOUR blood tests to keep track of the development of my 2nd pregnancy (5-weeks along right now). Needless to say - I would never recommend Dr. Turner to anyone. Even if I hadn't gone thru that experience, I was thinking about leaving her due to her bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Dr turner has an attitude problem
Wait time
10 minutes
When I asked her about my child's Circumicision and if I can choose the way cuz there are different ways she laughed and said no u don't get to choose am the one who will do the procedure so am the one who will choose!!! Seriously! And I asked some other questions she will answer with an attitude!!! Anyways I'm trying to find another dr that am more comfortable with but I'm already 6 months pregnant!! And that was the first time I see her!! I will decide if im going to swich to another dr if i found a near appointment!! There is the nurse Kelly she is amazing!!! Simply amazing in everywhere I wish she was the dr!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Doctor & Crew
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr.Turner & Dr.Gray-Swain and the nurse practictioner Kelly but I hated the secretary lady. She was rude and acted as if she was the pregnant one she is the reason why they recieved bad ratings from me. But the Dr's are very smart and helpful. But the lady at the front desk...rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner and her staff do an amazing job! She was so patient with me when I was pregnant with my twins. She took very good care of me and them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Miss Wendy elaine Trice HUBBARD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Respected while I waited to see the female African American doctor. SHE addressed all of my matters of concerns and while most woman Do not like having to take off all their clothing in a public atmosphere. I went ahead and did so and did not feel out of place while doing so. She was professional and so was I am not sure that there is anyone that I COULD send to here MOST PEOPLE in my age group have there own female doctor. But if I did it would be a woman from Southern California because those are the only females that know although I am from MO. BYE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Poor communication
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having some issues and needed to find a new Dr. due to my insurance changing. I was given an appt with her NP for the inital visit. Kelly was wonderful. Very caring and concerned. I was sent for an ultrasound. Two weeks later I finally get to see Dr. Turner, face to face. She walked in the room with her laptop opened, did not even make eye contact with me. She sat down and continued to review the laptop. Very stoically discussed what my issues were. Basically told me, it's due to my age and it will pass. I was told they needed to do a procedure to review just to be sure. A Hysteroctomy. 3 weeks passed and I made an appoitment with another Dr. They did not call with the results of any of the tests taken. (Pap, Ultrasound, Bloodwork) If you want someone that cares, I don't recommend Dr. Turner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Turner by my primary dr. I had a m/c while in her care and lost a baby in the 2nd trimester. I always saw the NP there was always an excuse as to why I couldnt see a dr. I was having problems in pg and they kept telling me it was ok. They told me after I lost my baby girl that they knew the issues I were having were a threated miscarriage but they didnt want to tell me and worry me.I think that the care was way lacking and that Dr. Turner seemed irritated when I had to call the night line - I had been in labor for 4 days when she told me it was RLP! I had a hard time getting test results, my medical file is a joke, and Dr. Turner actually laughed at me. She was very unpleasant. I have since changed dr's where they found out thru testing that what is causing me to lose babies was treatable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She just never took the time to figure it out. She really just didnt care, I felt like a number not a human.I did not have a pleasant experience with her. Her NP was very sweet, and her office staff was nice as well. But her bedside manner was more than lacking to say the least. I would not go to her if I was high risk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacqueline Turner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Micaela Oneil

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Judd

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Meister

4.5 of 5