Dr. Jacqueline Hamilton MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) got an appt back in fall 2016...get a call in spring 2017 that i would have to reschedule b/c the doctor is on VACATION 2) asked to be scheduled at the location 5 mins from my house...the day of the appt got told i had to go to the office that was 40 mins away 3) waiting time was HORRIBLE and i've waited for more than an hour at some doc offices 4) Dr Hamilton has no compassion i felt like i was talking to a machine 6) there was only one lady taking care of payment and she was preoccupied w/ a gentleman who was showing her his kids picture for the past 15 mins...i had to go to the front desk to get someone so i could pay and leave 7) i was told I need to be on antibiotics and when i asked why since i was told there was no bacterial infection i was told "i'm not sure why but the doctor prescribed it".... DON'T GO TO THIS DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Helen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton was very amiable and professional. She put my worries to rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Hamilton as a follow up after having nephrostomy tubes placed in an ER visit. After waiting over 2 hours past my appointment time, Dr. Hamilton had not reviewed my records and was scrambling to review them with me in the office. She attempted to close the valve of the tubes only one week after the procedure then after unable to find he proper took to do so, decided it would be best to wait 2-3 weeks for previous infection to be cleared and potential swelling to subside. Very rushed and poor demeanor. I felt uncomfortable and will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Patient advocate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams needs a refresher course on etiquette when treating patients with disability. She was so rude impersonal and made patient feel like she was a burden. Her lack of compassion and patience was obvious. Everyone deserves equal treatment regardless of their disability. Will not be returning to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't be back due to waiting time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams performed surgery upon me and I am pleased with the outcome. She explained the procedure and calmed my apphrehension about the operation.After the surgery, she maintained close contact with me and followed my progress. I was very pleased with her professional demeanor and the result I obtained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Fantastic. Thorough, takes plenty of time talking and explaining what the problem is. Very satisfied. She cares a lot. P.S. you (vitals.com) have an incorrect picture on this page. She definitely is not a he, as pictured.

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacqueline Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.