ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacquelyn Kotarac Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Dr. Kotarac was THE BEST doctor I had ever had! Period. She caught my diabetes when I wasn't aware of my symptoms, at age 43. She started me on the paleo lifestyle and my weight melted off. I went from 195 lbs. to 145 in just a few months. My A1c levels dropped and my other tests were showing how well I was responding, that she nicknamed me her poster child for diabetes! She was always professional, thorough, caring, keeping up with the most current information. Since her tragic death, the concern and care isn't there that I once had in my medical management. Any remarks here that are crass from others should be stricken from the panel. She not only was a fantastic physician, she was a fantastic person.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Fantastic Doc-Listens to your concerns

Diagnosed Accurately; very pleasant to visit!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Lots of empathy and concern

Dr. Kotarac carefully listen to my concerns with my emergency hospitalization in another city and reviewed there diagnoses and found problems with my care and diagnosis. She instigated the new tests, new perscriptions and referrals that are getting me back to normal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2009

staff needs to be replaced

Dr. Kotarac is great but her staff needs to be replaced. Wait times are up to two hours. Staff is often rude on phone and answering service is often used past opening time. Don't even think of interrupting their lunch. Only negative review of Dr. Kotarac is her choice of clothing. She looks like she should be going out to dinner. Not very professional looking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacquelyn Kotarac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Howard Nizar

    Dr. Howard Nizar

    Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Anil Mehta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. Yadvinder Narang

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36