Dr. Jacques-Pierre Fontaine MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
As a patient and physician myself, I would refer my own family and friends to Dr. Fontaine with great confidence.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontaine is a life saver! As a patient and physician myself, I have never met a doctor as adept at explaining the intricate technical aspects of a major operation while sensing and addressing the emotional needs of family and friends. I felt very prepared for my surgery: he did not shy away from a detailed description of my procedure and was forthcoming with all the potential risks and side effects. I visited several other comprehensive cancer centers throughout the nation and discussed my case with other well-recognized physicians; I chose Dr. Fontaine because of his highly-regarded skill, excellent post-operative care, and the wonderful sense of ease that he cultivated during our visits. Exceeding his fantastic reputation, Dr. Fontaine’s bedside manner was warm, his pre-op and post-op care thorough, and his technical skill impeccable. He was incredibly gracious with his time in every interaction. He expedited my remaining workup and was easy to contact with any questions. His nursing staff and front desk made it easy to schedule appointments and simple to communicate concerns. He was highly communicative with my family immediately after the procedure and was available to them many times in the days that followed. The inpatient care was top-notch and my recovery was a breeze because of his attention and the efforts of all the Moffitt team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
The BEST of the BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Fontaine did surgery on me in January 2017, he and his staff are wonderful and terrific bedside manner. There should be even more stars to rate Dr Fontaine because they really do care not only for the patient but also for the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Fontaine is an outstanding surgeon and person. He took all of the time I required to answer questions and make sure that my wife and I were comfortable with his recommended procedure. He did an outstanding job in all respects. In addition to exceptional skills in the operating suite, he possesses the ability to relate on a personal level that is second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
So grateful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontaine operated on my husband who was diagnosed with Mesothelioma earlier this year. He's doing great today and our whole family could never put our gratitude into words. He's nothing but professional, all the while making you feel like family. He made us both feel comfortable with the whole procedure by walking us (and our daughters) through each step of the surgery. The treatment plan Dr. Fontaine gave my husband was what he said he'd recommend if it were his own family and I truly believe that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
A true doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fontaine took the time to listen. He made me feel at ease. He explained things very clearly and in a way for my sons and I to understand. He is precise, meticulous and truly cares. I felt that I was in great hands. He is very respected by all the staff at the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
I would recomed him to my friends and family
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I met Dr. for a second opinion for surgery. He was very attentive,listened to me and asked me what I wanted to do. This to me is extremly inportant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent surgeon. Outstanding bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacques-Pierre Fontaine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.