The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jacques Surer Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacques Surer Jr?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jacques Surer Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Retire Already

This guy hates what he is doing and it shows in rudeness, unprofessionalism and lack of quality work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Poor quality service and treatment. Three visits and he still gave me the wrong script, confirmed by another eye exam at a different business. The Dr. was rude and unprofessional .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Surer for a lot of years. I took my mother and my in laws as well. I was always satisfied with our visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2015

needs better bedside manner

Very stoic odd behavior - doesn't really seem to "listen" but more of a robotic nature - in and out of the office type doctor - not really sure he comprehended my problem - turns out it might have been adrenal related which can affect eye sight - he didn't correlate this possibility

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

Incorrect prescription

I stopped going to Dr. Surer several years ago because my eyeglass prescription was incorrect. I had glasses made several times because I couldn't see out of the lenses that were prescribed. After going to another doctor, I found out that the prescription was wrong.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

I was very surprised to NOT get a complete exam on BOTH eyes! My prior experience with opthalmologist in the past is that my apointments have always taken at least an hour, this one took about 20 minutes if that. No test was done for a none condition that I have in one eye. The part of the exam where you are looking through the machine and asked which is better, 1 or 2, generally takes awhile on both eyes. This exam took about 10 minutes and was only on ONE eye! I have medicaid, so I guess you get what your insurance pays for...I don't know, but I am highly disappointed and will be contacting my insurance company regarding my visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jacques Surer Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.

  • Dr. Sudeep Pramanik

    Dr. Sudeep Pramanik

    Ophthalmology

    York, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    16
  • Dr. Carl Frankel

    Ophthalmology

    York, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (47)
    33
  • Dr. Alan Robin

    Dr. Alan Robin

    Ophthalmology

    York, PA 0.24 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    42