Dr. Jacques Surer Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology York, PA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Retire Already
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy hates what he is doing and it shows in rudeness, unprofessionalism and lack of quality work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor quality service and treatment. Three visits and he still gave me the wrong script, confirmed by another eye exam at a different business. The Dr. was rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Surer for a lot of years. I took my mother and my in laws as well. I was always satisfied with our visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2015
needs better bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very stoic odd behavior - doesn't really seem to "listen" but more of a robotic nature - in and out of the office type doctor - not really sure he comprehended my problem - turns out it might have been adrenal related which can affect eye sight - he didn't correlate this possibility
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Incorrect prescription
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I stopped going to Dr. Surer several years ago because my eyeglass prescription was incorrect. I had glasses made several times because I couldn't see out of the lenses that were prescribed. After going to another doctor, I found out that the prescription was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I was very surprised to NOT get a complete exam on BOTH eyes! My prior experience with opthalmologist in the past is that my apointments have always taken at least an hour, this one took about 20 minutes if that. No test was done for a none condition that I have in one eye. The part of the exam where you are looking through the machine and asked which is better, 1 or 2, generally takes awhile on both eyes. This exam took about 10 minutes and was only on ONE eye! I have medicaid, so I guess you get what your insurance pays for...I don't know, but I am highly disappointed and will be contacting my insurance company regarding my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jacques Surer Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.