Dr. H Chun MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
A Non Professional
I contacted Dr. Chun's office last week to make an appointment. I had a referral from my primary Dr. I had ear reconstructive surgery several years ago and now I am having some problems with the reconstruction. The front office would not make an appointment for the Dr. to see me until they spoke to him. Four days later I receive a call from the front office and was told that the doctor does not want to take me as a patient as he doesn’t do this type of surgery. As a surgeon you would think he would have at least seen me to make an actual assessment or given me a referral. I asume he only does the typical breast, noses, lipo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend excellent experienced doctor. Did a great job on me my friends my family members. He is awesome will give you the best advice he is so professional his staff is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
do your homework
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not listen in detail to your personal goals/desires. if you question his knowledge or skill (like any normal patient should) he get's mad and takes it very personal. seems very moody.do extremely thorough research on all your procedures before seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Fantastic surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chun removed my breast implants and gave me a full anchor lift. My breasts are cuter than they were before augmentation. He really knows how to shape a breast naturally. His sense of aesthetics is amazing and his professionalism second to none. He really cares about your outcome and it's obvious he takes pride in his work. He also performed liposuction on my flanks and my waistline looks awesome. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chun is the Best! I get compliments constantly and always refer friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Good Dr Bad Billing Practices
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr expects payment prior to services done for insurance approved services. Not very good business practice putting the patient in the middle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had fantastic results with my breasts. His stitching is phenomenal. He is a wonderful caring doctor, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
amazing stitching
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I second this "his stitching is magic". Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional and caring doctor. I am very happy with my cosmetic surgery result and definitely would go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
A great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chun is an exceptional physician. He is very professional and takes pride in his work. He is very patient and concerned with assuring that his patients feel comfortable and secure about their procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Exellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Chun is very caring and an excellent doctor. His stitching is magic and he really cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. H Chun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jon Grazer

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bassam Moucharafieh

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. H Brennan

4.7 of 5