ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jafar Jafar Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jafar Jafar?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Absolutely no after care at all

Operated on my husband , was able to remove enire 5cm tumor, but once that was done, did not care at all about after care. WHen you call his office there is no covering service, he was angry, arrogant and down right nasty when had to answer questions. Due to his protocol we had no visiting nurse and my husband ending up back in the hospital for 10 days, resulting in other complications. I would not recommend Dr. Jafar

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Saved my life

I had a ruptured brain anuerysm and DR. Jafar saved my life. I am now 100% back at work with no physical or cognitive side effects. He was very attentive and always available for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Super Doctor

BEST DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

This doctor saved my life not once but on two seperate ocassions. When other doctors were ready to give up on me, he tried all kinds of new techniques and stayed with me until I recovered. I consider him my hero.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

this man saved my life!!!!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

exceeded all expectations

Dr. Jafar is extremely knowledgeable, skilled and gracious. He made my surgicalexperience a very confortable and successful one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

PHENOMINAL!!!

If it was not for this doctor and if I sat back to listen to five hospitals of doctors in a state close to NY, I would be dead. In two cases, not one, I was told by five hospitals I'm fine, go home and I must have a migraine headache. Went to Dr. Jafar in both cases and it turned out I needed brain surgery in 2002 and 2003. I had Brain Aneurysms in both cases. He even did a procedure during my last surgery to stop me from getting more aneurysms and I have not had one since all thanks to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2008

Excellent Physician

Dr. Jafar operated on me last year. He dealt with my children in a professional manner that allowed all of us to be comfortable and confident. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jafar Jafar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ramesh Babu

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (57)
    35
  • Dr. John Engler

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Susan Williams

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    12