Dr. Jafar Jafar MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Absolutely no after care at all
Operated on my husband , was able to remove enire 5cm tumor, but once that was done, did not care at all about after care. WHen you call his office there is no covering service, he was angry, arrogant and down right nasty when had to answer questions. Due to his protocol we had no visiting nurse and my husband ending up back in the hospital for 10 days, resulting in other complications. I would not recommend Dr. Jafar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a ruptured brain anuerysm and DR. Jafar saved my life. I am now 100% back at work with no physical or cognitive side effects. He was very attentive and always available for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Super Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR I'VE EVER HAD!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life not once but on two seperate ocassions. When other doctors were ready to give up on me, he tried all kinds of new techniques and stayed with me until I recovered. I consider him my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man saved my life!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
exceeded all expectations
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafar is extremely knowledgeable, skilled and gracious. He made my surgicalexperience a very confortable and successful one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
PHENOMINAL!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If it was not for this doctor and if I sat back to listen to five hospitals of doctors in a state close to NY, I would be dead. In two cases, not one, I was told by five hospitals I'm fine, go home and I must have a migraine headache. Went to Dr. Jafar in both cases and it turned out I needed brain surgery in 2002 and 2003. I had Brain Aneurysms in both cases. He even did a procedure during my last surgery to stop me from getting more aneurysms and I have not had one since all thanks to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2008
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafar operated on me last year. He dealt with my children in a professional manner that allowed all of us to be comfortable and confident. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jafar Jafar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.