ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. S Kazi Is this you?
  • 25
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. S Kazi?


38 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

My previous GI had a wait time of 2 months and nothing was getting resolved. I called Dr. Kazi's office yesterday to see if I could get an appointment and they were able to schedule me the next day which was awesome! Not only that, but he was very informative (along with his PA) and they wanted to order some tests to get my medical issues resolved right away. This is the kind of doctor I have been looking for--somebody who is eager to get to the bottom of an issue and make some changes. I'm definitely happy I made the decision to see Dr. Kazi and his staff!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Late

Kept me waiting over an hour to see him

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Dr. Kazi explored alternative methods of diagnosis with me and confirmed what I believed to be going on in my body. It was a relief. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Dr. Kazi spends time with me to answer my questions. His staff is EXCELLENT! Courteous, kind, gentle, etc. Staff doesn't always answer the phone or return phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Don't do it

I went for a second opinion was chastised for it. Turned out he had me getting a transplant . My MELD score is very low. He acted like I was a druggie. I have hep c from a tattoo when I was about 15.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Very low stress environment and attentive, courteous staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Definitely recommend!

Dr. Kazi , is one of the top Doctors I have personally seen in the Valley extremely informative , and available . I am very carful when choosing doctors or treatments .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Avoid

Dr. Kazi may be a decent person, but since I only spoke to him for 30 seconds I will never know. He is excellent at procedures. But, when I was in the hospital he never visited. Sent his PA instead. Since I have far more education and experience than his PA that didn't work for me. If you want a great doctor who sits and spends time with you, explains everything, etc. don't use this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Scheduling an appointment was easy and very informative. The staff was great, they explained everything and were very efficient and courteous. Dr. Kazi was easy to talk to and performed the procedure on time and without any pain. I would recommend Dr. Kazi and his staff to everyone I know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Dr. Kazi's and his entire staff were friendly, thorough and informative. They explained what would be done, what I should expect and what the after effects might be. I was completely satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Excellent doctor.

He diagnosed a condition which was missed by other Gastroenterologists. He saved my life. Without him I would not be here. He is a doctor who treats other docs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Great Doc

Best doc I have known. He is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. S Kazi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Maheen Sheikh

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Michael Shapiro

    Gastroenterology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Leon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    46