Dr. Jagan Akella MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akella literally saved my life via a pacemaker. He takes the time to listen to his patients, and has an excellent "bedside manner".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Life saver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akella has seen me through afib and high BP and in my opinion, saved my life. Takes the time and listens, cares. He has gone over and above what one would expect from their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Not going here anymore!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just got off the phone with my Mother and I am appalled at the story I was just told about how my Mother was just treated at this office. 1) One hour wait before she was taken back for her appointment. 2) Front desk admitted they had overlooked her signing in and they were not aware she was there! 3) Dr. was not engaging during the visit and acted put out that he had to deal with her. 4) All this after being an established patient of over 1.5 years. She will not be going back and you should not consider this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Akella is a great Dr. I was so disappointed that the Ablation did not work although this was not Dr. Akella's fault. He is an excellent Dr. and listens to you and takes time to answer all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a doctor who cares about his patients,I believe he is the best heart doctor in manatee and sarasota counties,his diagnosios has been right on everytime, I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Caring Physican
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akella, He is a caring physican. Takes time,listens to you, and follows up with appropriate tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jagan Akella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.