The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jagan Akella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jagan Akella?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Dr. Akella literally saved my life via a pacemaker. He takes the time to listen to his patients, and has an excellent "bedside manner".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr. Akella has seen me through afib and high BP and in my opinion, saved my life. Takes the time and listens, cares. He has gone over and above what one would expect from their doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going here anymore!

Posted on April 14th, 2017

I just got off the phone with my Mother and I am appalled at the story I was just told about how my Mother was just treated at this office. 1) One hour wait before she was taken back for her appointment. 2) Front desk admitted they had overlooked her signing in and they were not aware she was there! 3) Dr. was not engaging during the visit and acted put out that he had to deal with her. 4) All this after being an established patient of over 1.5 years. She will not be going back and you should not consider this office!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on February 15th, 2013

I think Dr. Akella is a great Dr. I was so disappointed that the Ablation did not work although this was not Dr. Akella's fault. He is an excellent Dr. and listens to you and takes time to answer all questions .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2012

this is a doctor who cares about his patients,I believe he is the best heart doctor in manatee and sarasota counties,his diagnosios has been right on everytime, I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Physican

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Dr. Akella, He is a caring physican. Takes time,listens to you, and follows up with appropriate tests.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jagan Akella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.