Dr. Jagdeep Garewal MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
A++
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Takes his time to truly understand you and your needs. Has been a saving grace in my mental health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is extremely hard to schedule an appointment for a date and time that you need it for. Dr. Garewal has spent maybe an hour total with my daughter and she has seen him 3 times. Dr. Garewal never follows up after the visits to his office, we don't even get appointment reminders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very nice and intelligent. I felt like I had a good follow up visit because he remembered my last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a wonderful Dr. but runs late, and it's impossible to reach him after hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring, dedicated compassionate doctor. Truely cares about his patients and their recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
The best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very nice and understanding and patient. He treats me as a normal person and helps me with the right medications to make me feel better. I reall ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Knowledgeable and caring
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy. Takes his time and listens. Always understands me and is always patient with me. Explains everything so that I fully understand. 100% great ...

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Expert in his profession.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and compassionate. Listens to me and makes me feel very important. Takes his time and does his best to take care of all my needs at anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jagdeep Garewal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.