Dr. Jagdish Chugh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is clean!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chugh has a very friendly bedside manner. He is very thorough. Dr. Chugh takes his time while examining your child. Even if his office is full, he never rushes a patient. Dr. Chugh answers each question a parent may have at the visit. He is so professional and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor very intelligent.my whole family sees dr chugh. I will definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
excellent Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. chugh is a great and friendly caring Dr. i would recommend him to anyone and i have my other family going there. I have had a great experience going there. my kids like him. office staff is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That's not right at all that the child does not need shots till 6 months. He exactly follows the AAP guidelines for immunization. I have been using this dr ever since my child was born in hackettstown hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I will definitely recommend to my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go here at all doctor doesn't care about you or your baby. My son needed to get his shots when he was first born and he told me that he doesn't need any shots at all till he was 6 months!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Doctor is good but he is greedy about money
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor doesn't follow the timings, need to wait for 20- 30 mins above appointment time. He is very greedy about the money. He hardly spends time with the patients. he is always in hurry. He has to change his attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Dr. Chugh needs to retire ASAP!!!!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chugh is a horrible, horrible physician! When my baby was 5 months he contracted the rotavirus. I took him in twice and Dr. Chugh said "he's fine". His advice was to keep feeding formula and thats it. After 5 days of vomitting and diarrhea, I brought him to Morrristown Hospital. They did a complete blood work up and told me that my babies blood was 98% acidic and that he had hours left to live!! He was so dehydrated that the soft spot in his head was sunken in, no tears or wet diapers for 24hrs(Dr.Chugh said that was normal and this was my first child so I trusted him against my better judgment!)and he was very lathargic. They kept my boy on IV for over 24 hrs just to bring some life back into him. I never even went back to Dr.Chugh, changed dr's immediately! The hospital send him the report and he never even called to check on him even before I requested medical files be sent to new doctor. How can you care for a 5month old that literally almost died and not even check to make sure he is ok?? A doctor?? I think not! I think it is time for the state of NJ to look into him and the way he practices medicine and maybe revoke his license because NOTHING about him is professional or "doctor-like". If you care about your children, RUN dont walk away from Dr. Chugh!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chugh dismissed my concerns for my daughter (from 4 months to 2 years)and told me I was inventing problems-she had acid reflux and now we are retraining her to eat simple foods like peas and chicken. She ate so little she didn't grow for a while. He also made fun of me and my husband for our concern for their eyesight and when they both ended up with glasses he laughed and said-So, your worst fears have come true! This doctor does not care about people. He never wanted to discuss my children's development and got annoyed when I asked questions. I switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Not sure what this bashing Dr. Chugh is about but his accent is perfectly fine.He is very nice to my wife and I and our sister-in-law goes here too. We are very happy with his service and nasayers maybe the competition because I am not sure what they are talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Switching doctors
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whatever you do don't send your children to doctor Chugh!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jagdish Chugh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Merkle

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ching-Hwa Chi

45 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ksymena Kedzierska

21 years experience

4.9 of 5