The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jahanbakhsh Nasserzare Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jahanbakhsh Nasserzare?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jahanbakhsh Nasserzare?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

tall, dark and handsome. very good doctor.

he diagnosed me with MDD. he said now i am an MD also. very funny! prescribed the best rx what other doctors were unable to figure out! Thank You!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

NONE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

After having to call numerous offices to find a psychiatrist to see me I was able to get an appointment with Dr. N! This doctor is in high demand and when I asked him why it took about 1 month for an appointment he told me that he covers 3 other hospitals full time which made sense. So far had my first visit and I was impressed and will continue to follow up with him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

The doctor wasn't prepared and didn't listen or obtain accurate information as to the treatment I have been on for over 15 years. The staff was rude and wouldn't allow me to speak to the doctor to discuss the error in the RX when I called to discuss and they told me what the doctor would and wouldn't do without actually speaking to him and they wouldn't allow me to speak to him. He was curt, questioned the professionalism of my previous doctor. I waited for more than 1 1/2 hours to see the doctor for about 10 minute visit and I didn't get what I was promised. I was told I would have to make another appointment to get the error corrected when I had seen the doctor less than 24 hours before.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

I admitted myself voluntarily to Broward General Memorial due to severe anxiety/depression on a Sunday when I couldn't reach my dr. Was transferred to Ft. Laud. Hosp. b/c there was no room. I was assigned to him by the hosp. but never saw him till Wed. and therefore recvd. no meds. I asked him to release me since I was in patient since Sun. and he refused saying he needed a meeting with family first. When I asked if I could try to leave AMA he said he would re-Baker act me. So I waited an extra day and the hosp. released me even though he never saw me again! Major jerk and kept me just to get extra money for him and the hospital. Was no help at all!!! Other patients in the hospital also complained about him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

Best!

After calling a couple of other psychiatrist offices, their staff was able to get me in very soon. His staff took excellent care of me since there were some insurance issues, talk about being multitaskers! Dr. Nasserzare is very nice and laid out my options for me and he is very straightforward.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Bad Doctor

I would like to let everyone Know this is the most unethical and inconsiderable Doctor. He will not return my phone calls. I really do not know how he has a medical license. He has poor bedside manner. He has a blatant disregard for patients and their families . please do not call him he is no good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Great

He was really nice and he listened very carefully to what i said by far the best psychatrist i've seen

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Actually spends time with patients, he was recommended to me from Aventura hospital

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

After going to numerous psychiatrist for the past 12 years this Doctor actually knew exactly what medications I needed!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Great physician

Recommended by my insurance company and after reading his reviews I really understand why people like him so much. Because he actually CARES for patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Thank you Dr. Nasserzare! Nicest Doctor ever! Also very handsome :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jahanbakhsh Nasserzare is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Larry Benovitz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Miami, FL 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Sheldon Kalmutz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Miami, FL 1.08 mi

    57
  • Dr. Charles Barton

    Psychiatry

    North Miami Beach, FL 1.36 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    40