The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jahanshah Seraji Bozorgzad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jahanshah Seraji Bozorgzad?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jahanshah Seraji Bozorgzad?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
34.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Former patient

I came to Dr. Seraji BC I was miscarrying and needed a d andc. It was my third one and my former obgyn performed my other 2 which were also due to miscarriage. I always felt fine day after sx .no issues. The dandc perf by Dr seraji left me feeling like a gutted fish immediately following and for weeks to come. I ended up having pelvic trauma n BC my bladder was traumatized BC of sx needing a urologist .going for painful bladder instillations and pelvic floor physical therapy close to 8 mos. This Dr is a butcher!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

GREAT Qualities for a GYNO / OB

Thought he was super. Very courteous , professional yet very down to earth and made me feel comfortable with an exam (pap, breast) that many women feel uncomfortable with. He has the right personality and empathetic nature to be a OB/GYN. Like him a lot and would recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Great doctor - Terrible nurse staff

The wait was long- over an hour. Nursed who checked BP etc were not friendly and had bad attitude. Large African- American nurse rolled her eyes at patients when asked questions. Not professional and compasionate at all! Dr. Seraji was very nice as always and very profesional. It would be nice, if he could teach his nurses those same qualities.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Needs new nursing staff without attitude!

Rude staff.. Front desk was nice but the nurses were nasty. I waited for 1.5 hr and they jept taking people who came in way after me. When confronted they have attitude and made me wait some more. Will not be going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

A gem in his field!

Dr. Seraji is doing what he was born too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Excellent OBGYN. Have been going to him for over 10 years. Excellent bedside manner and always caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

I love him

Dr. Seraji just delivered my son and I could not be happier with my experience from start to finish. Caring, compassionate bedside manner and did a great job with my c-section. Could not be happier.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

He is an exellant doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Dr.Serajie is awesome!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Best Dr.

I've been a patient of Dr. Seraji for fifteen years. I started seeing him while he was doing his residency at NCMC. He is a wonderful and caring Dr. I would recommend him to anyone who dosen't have a problem seeing a male OBGYN.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

susan G.

I had a high risk pregnancy that was being ignored by a doctor. Dr. Seraji took over and i credit him with saving my son's life and mine. He listens to his patients and truly cares. He has always called w/ test results even on sat night! He restored my faith in doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2009

dr seraji is an excellant doctor. Wait time is horrible but since he does show conern and is a understanding doctor,you can forgive. I do say that if you have to follow up, take it upon yourself to call for results. Do not wait for him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jahanshah Seraji Bozorgzad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynbrook, NY.

  • Dr. Suzanne Silverman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lynbrook, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Baby Talapaneni

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Ellerie Weissbrot

    Dr. Ellerie Weissbrot

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rockville Centre, NY 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7