Dr. Jahanshah Seraji Bozorgzad MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lynbrook, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Former patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Seraji BC I was miscarrying and needed a d andc. It was my third one and my former obgyn performed my other 2 which were also due to miscarriage. I always felt fine day after sx .no issues. The dandc perf by Dr seraji left me feeling like a gutted fish immediately following and for weeks to come. I ended up having pelvic trauma n BC my bladder was traumatized BC of sx needing a urologist .going for painful bladder instillations and pelvic floor physical therapy close to 8 mos. This Dr is a butcher!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
GREAT Qualities for a GYNO / OB
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought he was super. Very courteous , professional yet very down to earth and made me feel comfortable with an exam (pap, breast) that many women feel uncomfortable with. He has the right personality and empathetic nature to be a OB/GYN. Like him a lot and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Great doctor - Terrible nurse staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The wait was long- over an hour. Nursed who checked BP etc were not friendly and had bad attitude. Large African- American nurse rolled her eyes at patients when asked questions. Not professional and compasionate at all! Dr. Seraji was very nice as always and very profesional. It would be nice, if he could teach his nurses those same qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Needs new nursing staff without attitude!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff.. Front desk was nice but the nurses were nasty. I waited for 1.5 hr and they jept taking people who came in way after me. When confronted they have attitude and made me wait some more. Will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
A gem in his field!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seraji is doing what he was born too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent OBGYN. Have been going to him for over 10 years. Excellent bedside manner and always caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
I love him
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seraji just delivered my son and I could not be happier with my experience from start to finish. Caring, compassionate bedside manner and did a great job with my c-section. Could not be happier.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an exellant doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Serajie is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Best Dr.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr. Seraji for fifteen years. I started seeing him while he was doing his residency at NCMC. He is a wonderful and caring Dr. I would recommend him to anyone who dosen't have a problem seeing a male OBGYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
susan G.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a high risk pregnancy that was being ignored by a doctor. Dr. Seraji took over and i credit him with saving my son's life and mine. He listens to his patients and truly cares. He has always called w/ test results even on sat night! He restored my faith in doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr seraji is an excellant doctor. Wait time is horrible but since he does show conern and is a understanding doctor,you can forgive. I do say that if you have to follow up, take it upon yourself to call for results. Do not wait for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jahanshah Seraji Bozorgzad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynbrook, NY.