The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jai Jalaj Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jai Jalaj?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jai Jalaj?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Shows an honest empathy with patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Will never return

I will never go back to this office. I was not listened to and I want not taken care of. There was no help from the doctor and the staff was very unpleasant. He did not listen o my concerns and as a doctor did not offer ANY helpful advice to my situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Jalaj for appox 5 years. He has been excellent for me. He was able to treat a major breathing problem I've had for several years. A problem 5 previous doctors had failed to treat successfully. My breathing is now back to normal, and my life restored to a place I never thought I'd see again in my lifetime. I highly recommend Dr. Jalaj. He is kind, friendly and very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

Great doctor and staff.

He has been my physician for thirteen years. He spends time with me, has always called me back and the staff is courteous, friendly and very busy. The last person had no idea what they were talking about, no smell in the office and it's very clean.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

the staff is not friendly what so ever keep calling the doctor and has not called back with test results! the office smells and needs a face lift!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jai Jalaj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wappingers Falls, NY.

  • Dr. Akhaya Das

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wappingers Falls, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Elliot Levine

    Internal Medicine

    Wappingers Falls, NY 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Aruna Peddireddy

    Internal Medicine

    Wappingers Falls, NY 0 mi

    21