Dr. Jai Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rensselaer, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Dr, not up on side effects of medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is always erushing, and never takes the time to actually liste. She prescribes Medine without consideruing the possible side effects. In fact has no awareness of most. She should have her liscense revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very caring and compassionate. I like her sense of humor as well. She is punctual with appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim came into the room where I was waiting and was very abrupt. She asked me questions, and cut me off without waiting for an answer. I am an adult who felt like they were being treated like a child. She made assumptions without any evidence and it seemed as if she were in more of a hurry to get me out of the room and on to her next client than to come up with an accurate diagnosis. Total visit lasted less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kim took care of me when i had Lyme, total recovery, excellent and skilled!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
The doctor who should be a drill Sargent.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The 5 minutes I spent with Dr. Kim exacerbated the symptoms of depression and anxiety that had been under control prior to my visit with her. Her manner of communication is harsh and condescending, and it didn't sound as if English is her primary language. I will never go back to see her again, even if my life depended upon it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like my experience with Kr. Kim at all. I went for my annual physical and was told I needed my ears cleaned. I didn't have any complaints or problems with my ears but allowed the procedure be done. I received a bill 3 months later stating I owed a co-pay for this when I didn't even need to have the procedure done. I should have at least been told there would be an additional fee instead of being charged for something I didn't need or didn't ask for. I will never return to Dr. Kim if I can help it.

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jai Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rensselaer, NY.