The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jai Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jai Kim?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Great!

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr, not up on side effects of medicine

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Dr. Kim is always erushing, and never takes the time to actually liste. She prescribes Medine without consideruing the possible side effects. In fact has no awareness of most. She should have her liscense revoked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

She is very caring and compassionate. I like her sense of humor as well. She is punctual with appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr. Kim came into the room where I was waiting and was very abrupt. She asked me questions, and cut me off without waiting for an answer. I am an adult who felt like they were being treated like a child. She made assumptions without any evidence and it seemed as if she were in more of a hurry to get me out of the room and on to her next client than to come up with an accurate diagnosis. Total visit lasted less than 5 minutes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Dr Kim took care of me when i had Lyme, total recovery, excellent and skilled!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor who should be a drill Sargent.

Posted on December 5th, 2014

The 5 minutes I spent with Dr. Kim exacerbated the symptoms of depression and anxiety that had been under control prior to my visit with her. Her manner of communication is harsh and condescending, and it didn't sound as if English is her primary language. I will never go back to see her again, even if my life depended upon it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2014

I did not like my experience with Kr. Kim at all. I went for my annual physical and was told I needed my ears cleaned. I didn't have any complaints or problems with my ears but allowed the procedure be done. I received a bill 3 months later stating I owed a co-pay for this when I didn't even need to have the procedure done. I should have at least been told there would be an additional fee instead of being charged for something I didn't need or didn't ask for. I will never return to Dr. Kim if I can help it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Very Pleasant

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jai Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rensselaer, NY.