Dr. Jaime Alvarez MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful i feel so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. alvarez knows his stuff and his staff is always friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Back surgery 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alvarez is caring and my surgery was very successful. One really great help was his special back therapists which he trained and are positioned in his building. Easy access and wonderful results! I flew half-way around the world 6 months after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor throughly explained my options.Had a family emergency and office easily rescheduled my operation day.Was very happy with outcome.Pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
The best of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unscheduled emergency neurosurgery in 2013 - - - Excellent results that obviously saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alverez is the best of the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
You're amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for helping me when no one else could

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor/clinical staff diagnosed my symptoms and explained every detail to me so I understood what to expect with my surgery and after surgery. They answered all of my questions. I put my full faith and trust in Dr. Alvarez and highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
great doctor and compassion man.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
preformed neck and back surgery . He was very good and everyway. Good bedside manner , cared about me the person and a big university of Miami fan.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the fusion he did on my neck. No problems or pain after procedure. Would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgery on my neck last year, and was very happy with the results, and Dr. Alvarez and his staff. Unfortunately like a lot of people, a year later, I'm going to have to go through another surgery. I would not consider going to anyone other doctor. He is very patient and has always spent a lot of time with me, answering all of the questions I've asked him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jaime Alvarez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.