Dr. Jaime Benrey MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Dr.Benrey is a wonderful caring physician a great Dr for me personally. I am now having to locate another cardiologist due to I have been trying to make an appointment to see Dr.Benrey it is now my (3) day and no return phone call just to make an appointment. This is unreal for no one to return a call it makes me feel like my health is not important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This great doctor has left Cardiology Consultants. A great loss for them. If you know where he is practicing now please reply. I miss my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This great doctor has left Cardiology Consultants. A great loss for them. If you know where he is practicing now please reply. I miss my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Retired Houston ISD Administrator
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Benrey since 1975 when he was a young cardiologist with 2 other doctors attending to my father. He later became my doctor. I referred my friend to him. She has had 2 open heart surgeries and we are pleased with the results. He has resigned from practice with Cardiology Consultants and I am devastated. He is the only cardiologist I know. I would rate him as exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Retired Houston ISD Administrator
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Benrey since 1975 when he was a young cardiologist with 2 other doctors attending to my father. He later became my doctor. I referred my friend to him. She has had 2 open heart surgeries and we are pleased with the results. He has resigned from practice with Cardiology Consultants and I am devastated. He is the only cardiologist I know. I would rate him as exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHAT AN AMAZING DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHAT AN AMAZING DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Benrey has performed multiple procedures on myself, my brother, and my father. He has saved all of our lives. He does fantastic work and explains what he is doing and why. He is truly a blessing. We thank God every day that he led us to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Benrey has performed multiple procedures on myself, my brother, and my father. He has saved all of our lives. He does fantastic work and explains what he is doing and why. He is truly a blessing. We thank God every day that he led us to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Caring and patient, but missed the big picture
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My young adult son saw Dr. Benrey when he could not get complete information about his condition. Dr. Benrey was thorough in explaining his *presumed* condition and emphasized that it was "mild, with a capital M." He missed the bigger picture, however. My son is not able to function very well and can barely tolerate exercise. We ended up going out of state to find the missed element in his diagnosis. We are now on a path to the best improvement he can expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor saved our dad's life 30 yrs ago and our younger brothers this yr. what more can we say! our dad had 12 bypasses done and this dr. played a large part of him doing so well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
He Saved My Life!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a routine exam with Dr. Benrey at the request of the anesthesiologist prior to a MINOR laparoscopic knee surgery. I was immediately sent up to CCU and had to have quadruple bypass surgery, CHEST He caught an unusual sound on the exam and had a test done that showed 98% blockage on one side of my heart and 94% on the other.. I had had a full and complete CARDIAC work up just two years prior and it showed that I was in excellent health. I PROBABLY WOULD NOT HAVE MAKE IT OUT OF THE HOSPITAL ALIVE IF IT WERE NOT FOR DR. BENREY'S EXPERTISE. gOD BLESS DR. BENREY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jaime Benrey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Pareshkumar Patel

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Soran Hong

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Young Jr

42 years experience

4.6 of 5