ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jaime Gomez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jaime Gomez?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jaime Gomez?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Very smart, caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Best Doctor

Dr. Gomez is genuine as they come. Very caring and great bedside manners. Not surgery happy and can find your problems when many other doctors can't. Hard to get his medical assistant to return calls and pass on messages to Dr. Gomez. She seems too overwhelmed with her job and not very friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Dr. J. Gomez

I've been going to Dr. Gomez for years. He is a caring doctor and quite handsome too. He'll check up on you and makes sure all tests are done before you have surgery. He has your best interest at heart. Thanks Dr. Gomez!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Staff

Always get answering machine. Re-filling prescriptions is a nightmare.Medical assistant leaves a lot to be desired

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Fantastic doctor

I would recommend Dr. Gomez (and have) to everyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Best Dr. In Dallas

Kind, thorough, gentle,understanding, brilliant, professional, pleasant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

No pains to see doctor

I went to Dr. Gomez for a general check up. I have had the same doctor for years and I have to take a full day to go and see him because he is in the town I lived in for 8 years. My old doctor took tme with me and didn't just hand me a script and say "Let me know how this works" then off to another patient. That is what you get in the country. I moved back to Dallas a few years ago but would still take the trek to Ennis. A friend of mine reccommended me to Dr. Gomez. Who knew there are still good old fashioned values in the middle of a big city!The office and staff are very pleasant first off and then my visit was painless. I was in and out in no time. I was not rushed but felt like I was truly cared for. This doc goes above and beyond beside manner! Thanks again for the great visit doc, hopefully I won't need to see you anytime soon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Dr. Gomez is the Best!!

An amazing doctor who genuinely cares about each and every patient! He is compassionate and devoted. You should see this doctor!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Dr. Gomez is the BEST!

Dr. Gomez is the most careing and dedicated doctor I have ever seen! He is compassionate and devoted to each and every patient. He assessed and trea ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

A rare breed of physician

I've been a patient of Dr Gomez for about 10 years now, and the only complaint I have is something out of her control: the medical administration that limits her to 15 minutes average per patient (except for physicals, then you get 30.) Because of that, sometimes I feel like she has to run out the door. I do appreciate her being a partner in my care. In other words, she isn't one to bark instructions and give me some pills. She's totally open to what I think and want, and really cares about my well-being. Because she's a GP, she has a broad knowledge and knows when to offer a referral. A great and compassionate doc that I'd love to see in private practice.

Doctor's Response

Dr. Gomez is male

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Super doctor!

Dr. Gomez is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. I would without hesitation recommend him.I see him as my personal physician. Super Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Would recommend to another woman in her 50's. Is knowledgable about women's heart health, and also helped with depression issues. He listens to his patient's.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jaime Gomez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Randlow Smith Jr

    Dr. Randlow Smith Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Roger Khetan

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Cherese Wiley

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    12