inactive

Jaime Gomez MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez is genuine as they come. Very caring and great bedside manners. Not surgery happy and can find your problems when many other doctors can't. Hard to get his medical assistant to return calls and pass on messages to Dr. Gomez. She seems too overwhelmed with her job and not very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Dr. J. Gomez
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Gomez for years. He is a caring doctor and quite handsome too. He'll check up on you and makes sure all tests are done before you have surgery. He has your best interest at heart. Thanks Dr. Gomez!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always get answering machine. Re-filling prescriptions is a nightmare.Medical assistant leaves a lot to be desired
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Gomez (and have) to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Best Dr. In Dallas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, thorough, gentle,understanding, brilliant, professional, pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
No pains to see doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Gomez for a general check up. I have had the same doctor for years and I have to take a full day to go and see him because he is in the town I lived in for 8 years. My old doctor took tme with me and didn't just hand me a script and say "Let me know how this works" then off to another patient. That is what you get in the country. I moved back to Dallas a few years ago but would still take the trek to Ennis. A friend of mine reccommended me to Dr. Gomez. Who knew there are still good old fashioned values in the middle of a big city!The office and staff are very pleasant first off and then my visit was painless. I was in and out in no time. I was not rushed but felt like I was truly cared for. This doc goes above and beyond beside manner! Thanks again for the great visit doc, hopefully I won't need to see you anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Dr. Gomez is the Best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing doctor who genuinely cares about each and every patient! He is compassionate and devoted. You should see this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Dr. Gomez is the BEST!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Gomez is the most careing and dedicated doctor I have ever seen! He is compassionate and devoted to each and every patient. He assessed and trea ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
A rare breed of physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Gomez for about 10 years now, and the only complaint I have is something out of her control: the medical administration that limits her to 15 minutes average per patient (except for physicals, then you get 30.) Because of that, sometimes I feel like she has to run out the door. I do appreciate her being a partner in my care. In other words, she isn't one to bark instructions and give me some pills. She's totally open to what I think and want, and really cares about my well-being. Because she's a GP, she has a broad knowledge and knows when to offer a referral. A great and compassionate doc that I'd love to see in private practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Super doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. I would without hesitation recommend him.I see him as my personal physician. Super Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to another woman in her 50's. Is knowledgable about women's heart health, and also helped with depression issues. He listens to his patient's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No