ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jairo Bermudez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jairo Bermudez?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

My favorite doctor at ARC South.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous doctor & human being

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Dr Bermudez was truly my savior! The medical community failed me miserably for a couple of years by failing to recognize that I had developed a serious illness. When Dr B entered the exam room, he was kind, caring & gentle, and he listened to me...although I mostly just cried because of my illness. He personally called the rheumatologist he referred me to and obtained an expedited appt on my behalf, and all but held my hand until he was sure I was happy with that rheumatologist (which I was). Even after ushering me to rheumatology, he remained my primary care provider for many years. If he'd not left San Marcos, he would definitely still be my primary care provider. The ONLY reason there is any quality to my life these days is because Dr B walked into the exam room in which I sat in 2001. My only unhappy feelings exist only because I didn't find him sooner. I will NEVER forget Dr B for as long as I live, and can NEVER thank him enough for his kindness and compassion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Compassion

Posted on April 29th, 2012

I find this doctor to be arrogant, compassionless and I really question his accuracy in diagnosing my problem. His way of making a diagnosis is by having you take unnecessary tests, that are expensive, in order for him to use a "process of elimination" of what the problem could be instead of using what knowledge he should have gained in Medical School.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Client feedback discounted

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I was accused of trying to regulate Synthroid dosage and trying to set something up when complaining of heart palputations. This is due to my records showing a complaint filed of another physician who, over my objections, dropped my Synthroid 50 MCG in one dosage, throwing me into a thyroid storm. After following regular tsh tests proceedures Dr. B was able to drop the Synthroid dosage set by a recognized endroconologist to the same dosage set by the physician I had complained about.Of course it was too low. Another endrocologist, thank goodness I found one locally, set the dosage back to that of the former endroconologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2009

On my first visit Dr. Bermudez explained his approach as an Internist as opposed to a family Physician. He is thorough with many questions asked to help determine what my condition may be. Sometimes he explains as he evaluates. He is courteous, considerate, concerned and humorous at the right time. I am totally at ease and confident with his prognosis. On my next visit he did not hesitate to let me know that I needed to change my lifestyle on eating and exercise. I took this to heart( pun intended) with a serious attitude to living healthy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Questionable diagnosis

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

HE DIAGNOSED ME AS HAVING DIABETIS WITH ONLY A BLOOD GLUCOSE TEST OF 126, AND NO OTHER SYMPTOMS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jairo Bermudez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.