ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jake Powell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jake Powell?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jake Powell?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

He's awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Awesome

He is my primary physician and I live hundred and 150miles away. I trust him completely with my health. He treats you like you are the only patient he has all day. I couldn't ask for a better doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Takes the time to make a difference

I am very happy that I am able to see Dr. Powell as my primary physician. He is intelligent, caring and sincere. I have recommended him to my close friends and family and they are all pleased with the high quality care that he gives each one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Anonymous

Great,Great Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

awesome!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

A doctor who listens......and cares

Dr.Jake Powell is the physician that mosteveryone seeks for their family doctor...and those who are under his care are indeed fortunate. His manner, ability tolisten and speak in terms that his patients understand is remarkable. He also remembers the importance of a smile.He's just the best!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Dr. Jake

Good Doc knows his stuff and seems to care even for this cranky old man

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2008

Dr. Jake Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He is a rare Dr. that actually listens to your symptons and genuinely cares!!!!!I travel 150Miles one way to see him. He is a great internal Medicine Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jake Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, MN.

  • Dr. Johan Bakken

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Gene Karwoski

    Dr. Gene Karwoski

    Internal Medicine

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Julia Baker

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Duluth, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19