ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jalil Khan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jalil Khan?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jalil Khan?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Dr Kahn saved me when I was in the hospital in 2005 . he has been my Dr ever since. He listens to me and treats me very well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Great doctor...could use some training on staff....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Don't rely on this horrible doctor

I had an ultrasound done and he needed to review it to tell me what the results were. I called and went into the office 4 times to ask for my results. The receptionist and nurse kept telling me that the doctor would look at it and then call me back. I never got any calls. I went in their again asking for my results and again they told me he still hadn't looked at it. When I got sick of waiting around for him, I asked to just get my report so I could show another doctor and they told me that they wouldn't give me my report back unless the doctor reviewed it. For some reason, I couldn't even see what MY OWN results were. So I went directly to the imaging center and was able to get my results right away with what the report was. They didn't have any problem giving me what was rightfully mine. This doctor is lazy. He not only sits around not looking at reports but won't even allow patients to get their reports. His nurses don't even know simple terms or what medications are or how they're spelled. They are all inadequate and I don't trust any of them with my health.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Dr. Khan: The Best

I have been Dr. Khan's patient for 6 years now, and he is also my family physician. He is one of the most caring doctors I have ever visited. The waiting time is almost always less than 10 minutes and to get an appointment is easier than at most other places as he has got one of the most helpful and professional management staff in the DFW area. Dr. Khan has never given to me or to any of my family members a false diagnosis or prescription. I would highly recommend Dr. Khan and Pri-Med Care to anyone looking for a physician, especially for wound care management or preventive medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

horrible doctor

the worst doctor i have ever been to, after waiting forever just to get seen all i wanted was a prescription refill for acid reflux. its been 4 months and the idiot still hasnt figured out how to fill out a prescription correctly, isnt that a big part of his job? its like a bad dream dealing with this guy, i think he wrote all those positive reviews himself. i wouldnt trust this dummy to put a bandaid on.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

I had the worst experience ever. I was looking for a physician that was convenient to my home, contacted my insurance carrier and chose Dr. Khan. After reading all the great reviews from everyone I am very disappointed I did not get to meet him. After waiting in the lobby for 30 minutes I had to inform his staff that I was a new to his practice and needed the new patient paperwork. I sat for another 45 minutes and ask for my information to be shredded. The total wait time 1:15 minutes and never got to see the physician. Horrible Staff!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

He's not only our Doctor, but our friend...very comfortable to be with, he can come up with a very good solutions and medications to every kind of sickness. Highly recommended !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Awesome and Loving Doctor

He cares for his patient very much, he treats them like a part of his family. Effective in giving medications and very much approachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Dr. Jalil Khan - Accurate and Caring Doctor

Dr Khan gives me medicine which worked real fast...He also care for me..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Good Doctor, Great man!

I have been coming to Dr. Khan for several years and he is always spot on with his part of my health team effort.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Dr. Jalil Khan - Effective and Loving Doctor

He loves his patient and very effective in giving medications to his patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

He's a Compasionate Doctor

He let me feels like he's my brother...that I'm in good hands with him..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jalil Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

  • Dr. Siva Sontineni

    Dr. Siva Sontineni

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Lewisville, TX 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    13
  • Dr. Laxmi Koya

    Dr. Laxmi Koya

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lewisville, TX 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Gilberto Jimenez-Justiniano

    Dr. Gilberto Jimenez-Justiniano

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Lewisville, TX 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    12