The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jama Peacock Birsett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.5
  • 34
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jama Peacock Birsett?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Wonderful!!

Posted on November 10th, 2017

She actually spends time with her patients, not just 5 minutes like a lot providers today. She listens & actually cares about the well-being of the people under her care. She's a fantastic Doctor. I'd recommend her to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exeptional Physician

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Peacock's for 12 years,she is very through,caring and efficient, unfortunately She has been let go from Milton Health Clinic by Saratoga Hospital for spending too much time with patients. I am sure I am one of many who are waiting for her to be able to open a practice of her own again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above and Beyond

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Before saying a word I read the previous reviews...Wow, some people just like to complain about everything. Firstly, you simply will not get 100% perfection in any office so remember that before you go to your next appointment with any Doctor. Now for my personal experience review. Office staff has always been professional with me, with one exception and that exception is no longer there. Doctor Peacock has never ever cheated me on time for an appointment so if I had to wait then I had to wait... I appreciate her years of knowledge and expertise and I do not expect "Perfection" as there is no such thing and if anyone expects it they'd best realize in the Human race there is none... Be happy with how things are and Doc if you read these ... Thank you! you are the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jama Peacock is the best!

Posted on July 20th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Peacock for a couple of years now, and I am extremely happy with her. She is a truly caring doctor, and exactly what she says she is- an old time doc! I know that some people complain about the wait time, but as I have told Dr Peacock herself when she apologizes about the wait, I don't mind waiting, because I know when I get my turn she will give me all the time I need, and that is very important to me! She really listens to you & doesn't just hustle you in & out like you are just a number to her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor and Fantastic Staff

Posted on July 21st, 2011

When I was looking for a Doctor, I wanted one that was of the OLD school of Medicine. Not one that jumped to a prescrition pad the second she/he walked into the exam room. Examine me first, discuss the symptoms then if and only if needed write a prescription. Well, that's exactlty the type of Doctor I found with Dr. Jama Peacock... She and her staff are Fantastically Awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Devoted, caring, intelligent

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I have been going to this doctor since she first opened her office. I have always found her and her staff to be professional and caring about their level of attention and care. The doctor has always been extremely easy to talk to and understand and explains things in a lay mans terms. I have never had such a wonderful doctor that communicates and cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptionally caring and open to alternative remedies

Posted on March 21st, 2011

My only complaint about Dr Peacock is even if you are the first appointment of the day expect to wait at least 45 minutes beyond your appointment time to see the doctor She is also ill-served by her staff and appears to be quite disorganized. On the positive side she gives you plenty of time to meet with her and she is also open to alternatives therapies such as nutritional supplements, chiropractics and other non-drug remedies to health care. I would recommend her!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrong dosage

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Besides her office staff being horribly rude. My child was given the wrong dosage and she blamed it on the pharmacist. Then the same thing happened to another mother I know with her daughter receiving the wrong dosage for a prescription and had to go on like my child two rounds of antibiotics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed! beware of poor skills.

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Bad doc corrupt,works to cover tracks of others neglect!

Posted on October 8th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

how every doctor should be.

Posted on June 27th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Down Home Medicine with UPscale knowledge

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Dr. Peacock is wonderful, she's friendly and compassionate and truly believes in having the patient participate in their own wellness care. She's not the type to run to the Script pad and cut you a prescription unless you truly need it. I truly respect her for that. She will also assist you where ever possible in obtaining your health goals. She is a busy Dr. and there fore one should be prepared to wait at least 10 minutes but could be longer depending on her case load. Even still she's that good I'd wait 45 minutes if I had too or longer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jama Peacock Birsett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ballston Spa, NY.