ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamal Fawaz Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamal Fawaz?


24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

He has changed my daughter's life!!!

Dr. Fawaz is an incredibly caring and honest psychiatrist, and wonderful with his knowledge of medications. He has changed my daughter's life after years of suffering with medications she doesn't need. He is straightening it all out and she is feeling like her old self again. It does a mother's heart good. He is wonderful and I can't thank him enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

this doctor does not listen. he rushes you. he pre judges you, does not even try to see what is going on before making decisions on your treatment. he is an addiction therapist and does not like medicines. he did not seem to be interested or understand or care about my mental health . his recommendations were no different for the most part and the ones he made that he felt should be changed , he made without any knowledge of what was going on with me. people should be told he is not a mental health person that he is only a drug addiction doctor.....he makes me feel hopeless because I have a good counselor at brook lane, but this was the most ridiculous person I have ever met....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Best Psychotrist ever

He's the best. Love him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Very caring and compassionate. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Dr. Fawaz is very cautious in prescribing addictive medication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Time for a new profession...

I have been seeing this doctor for over 10 years. He is a very ego oriented. At my last 3 appointments, he has done nothing but talk about his new book and how smart his 2 sons are. When I want to discuss something, he immediately ends the session. He is doesn't seem to care about patients that are holding their own. He wants case studies and if you don't fit that mold, he does not have time for you. I am very disappointed in this doctor and I think he should rethink his occupation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

wonder full understanding what to say i fellt comfortable with him wonderfull doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

The Worst!

No individuality considered in treatment - one-size fits all! 2nd visit lasted all of 2 minutes. Wonder if my insurance was billed for 2 minutes! Stay away from Brooklane!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Excellent.

Dr. Fawaz has helped me tremendously. I'm now able to sleep a full night without a sleep aid and my depression has lifted. Wish I'd seen him years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Just Quite

When I first started seeing about 4 yrs ago I thought he was great. He got me on the right meds and all that good stuff. As time went on I noticed he would ask me the same questions, was only in his office for 2 - 3 minutes max. Was starting to feel I was wasting my time. I finally decide to just quite going and stop meds. Doing good and saving my money.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2008

I have been seeing Dr. Fawaz for a short while, but he has been very attentative to my issues and is an extremely caring doctor. He is the third doctor I have seen in this area and by far the best in Hagerstown, in my opinion. I had a problem with medications that I was on and he got me in immediately and changed them and got me back to my old self again. I would refer anyone to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 23rd, 2008

NOT SURE

I have been seeing him for depression for 5 years (more or less).Lately he has been uninvolved and having me switch meds alot. I have had severe hair loss and weight gain. When I tell him about these effects he dismisses them and he reminds me of how I was "before". Unfortunately his memory is innacurate and does not reflect how I was!Perhaps he has me confused with someone else. AUGH ! I am losing confidence in him.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamal Fawaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.

  • Dr. Valerie Relacion

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Hagerstown, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Bindu Koshy

    Psychiatry, Neurology, General Practice

    Hagerstown, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Mohammed Latif

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hagerstown, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33