Dr. Jamal Fawaz MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Hagerstown, MD

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
He has changed my daughter's life!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fawaz is an incredibly caring and honest psychiatrist, and wonderful with his knowledge of medications. He has changed my daughter's life after years of suffering with medications she doesn't need. He is straightening it all out and she is feeling like her old self again. It does a mother's heart good. He is wonderful and I can't thank him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this doctor does not listen. he rushes you. he pre judges you, does not even try to see what is going on before making decisions on your treatment. he is an addiction therapist and does not like medicines. he did not seem to be interested or understand or care about my mental health . his recommendations were no different for the most part and the ones he made that he felt should be changed , he made without any knowledge of what was going on with me. people should be told he is not a mental health person that he is only a drug addiction doctor.....he makes me feel hopeless because I have a good counselor at brook lane, but this was the most ridiculous person I have ever met....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Best Psychotrist ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fawaz is very cautious in prescribing addictive medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Time for a new profession...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for over 10 years. He is a very ego oriented. At my last 3 appointments, he has done nothing but talk about his new book and how smart his 2 sons are. When I want to discuss something, he immediately ends the session. He is doesn't seem to care about patients that are holding their own. He wants case studies and if you don't fit that mold, he does not have time for you. I am very disappointed in this doctor and I think he should rethink his occupation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonder full understanding what to say i fellt comfortable with him wonderfull doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
The Worst!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No individuality considered in treatment - one-size fits all! 2nd visit lasted all of 2 minutes. Wonder if my insurance was billed for 2 minutes! Stay away from Brooklane!

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Excellent.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fawaz has helped me tremendously. I'm now able to sleep a full night without a sleep aid and my depression has lifted. Wish I'd seen him years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Just Quite
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing about 4 yrs ago I thought he was great. He got me on the right meds and all that good stuff. As time went on I noticed he would ask me the same questions, was only in his office for 2 - 3 minutes max. Was starting to feel I was wasting my time. I finally decide to just quite going and stop meds. Doing good and saving my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Fawaz for a short while, but he has been very attentative to my issues and is an extremely caring doctor. He is the third doctor I have seen in this area and by far the best in Hagerstown, in my opinion. I had a problem with medications that I was on and he got me in immediately and changed them and got me back to my old self again. I would refer anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2008
NOT SURE
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing him for depression for 5 years (more or less).Lately he has been uninvolved and having me switch meds alot. I have had severe hair loss and weight gain. When I tell him about these effects he dismisses them and he reminds me of how I was "before". Unfortunately his memory is innacurate and does not reflect how I was!Perhaps he has me confused with someone else. AUGH ! I am losing confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamal Fawaz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.