Dr. Jamal Fawaz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Best Psychotrist ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fawaz is very cautious in prescribing addictive medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Time for a new profession...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for over 10 years. He is a very ego oriented. At my last 3 appointments, he has done nothing but talk about his new book and how smart his 2 sons are. When I want to discuss something, he immediately ends the session. He is doesn't seem to care about patients that are holding their own. He wants case studies and if you don't fit that mold, he does not have time for you. I am very disappointed in this doctor and I think he should rethink his occupation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonder full understanding what to say i fellt comfortable with him wonderfull doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
The Worst!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No individuality considered in treatment - one-size fits all! 2nd visit lasted all of 2 minutes. Wonder if my insurance was billed for 2 minutes! Stay away from Brooklane!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Excellent.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fawaz has helped me tremendously. I'm now able to sleep a full night without a sleep aid and my depression has lifted. Wish I'd seen him years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Just Quite
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing about 4 yrs ago I thought he was great. He got me on the right meds and all that good stuff. As time went on I noticed he would ask me the same questions, was only in his office for 2 - 3 minutes max. Was starting to feel I was wasting my time. I finally decide to just quite going and stop meds. Doing good and saving my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Fawaz for a short while, but he has been very attentative to my issues and is an extremely caring doctor. He is the third doctor I have seen in this area and by far the best in Hagerstown, in my opinion. I had a problem with medications that I was on and he got me in immediately and changed them and got me back to my old self again. I would refer anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2008
NOT SURE
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing him for depression for 5 years (more or less).Lately he has been uninvolved and having me switch meds alot. I have had severe hair loss and weight gain. When I tell him about these effects he dismisses them and he reminds me of how I was "before". Unfortunately his memory is innacurate and does not reflect how I was!Perhaps he has me confused with someone else. AUGH ! I am losing confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamal Fawaz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Relacion

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khendra Peay

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Carrill

5.0 of 5