Overall Review

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wonderful rare doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me in an emergency situation with great calm, concern and the feeling that I could ask any question at any time. Post surgery he was very attentive and answered my questions 24/7. Given his specialty I hope to not need him again. However, I hope to encounter other doctors going forward who are equally as professional and dedicated to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
EXCEPTIONAL LAPAROSCOPIC SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahaman is an amazing laparoscopic surgeon with impeccable bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Chief Marketing Officer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated me with respect and encouraged questions. Dr. Rahaman spent a lot of time taking me through my test results. He shared information ensuring that I understood the procedures and my options> He made the tiniest scars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Exceptional surgeon and great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rahaman is a very talented Robotic surgeon who saved my life. His bedside manner is impeccable. His office is efficient and he really exemplifies personalised medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
superb!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everything you want in a surgeon - precise, painstaking, professional, highly skilled. I felt I was in superb hands. I was very frightened, and he gave me confidence. I am deeply grateful for the outstanding care I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Surgeon with great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Terrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go back to Dr. Rahaman if you paid me. During my first office vist with him he was so unconcearned with my issue, he was not answering my questions at all, and he kept getting up and leaving the room every minute to take a phone call. It was so offensive and demeaning of my problem. I felt like he was just looking at me as if I were his next pay check. On top of that he had the nerve to charge me THOUSANDS of dollars for a 20 minute visit! Would not recommend him to anyone. There are many caring and professional doctors out there. Dont waste your time..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Robotic surgical patient from Nevada
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with cancer of the uterus and was told by several laparoscopic experts that because of my weight - laparoscopic or robotic surgery was not an option. I came to New York to see Dr Carmel Cohen and he introduced me to Dr Jamal Rahaman who performed the Robotic assisted laparoscopic surgery for my cancer. The surgery was an amazing success and I was able to leave the hospital within 36 hours. His bedside manner was impeccable and he commands respect from his surgical peers nationwide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
unbelievable surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with uterine cancer and was looking for the top surgeon in New york City. I checked several independent sources and they all concurred. Dr Rahaman came out on top of all the lists of the most highly recommended surgeons. I saw him had my robotic cancer operation and was discharged within 36 hours and returned to full activity within one week and returned to Florida 8 days after the operation.His bedside manner was most impressive and the care delivered exceeded not only my expectation but even my imagination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Great Oncologist and Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great robotic surgeon and my recovery was amazing - I was back to work within one week.His bedside manner was impeccable and he was able to reassure me and put all my fears to rest about my cancer diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is a grat surgeon with excellent clinical judgement and impeccable bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
He saved my life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very aggressive and stays on top of your disease. He does not miss any detail of your treatment and follows up with all of the other members of his staff well. He is quite busy and can prioritize the time he needs to spend with you but you need to try to be as organized as possible and write down your questions before you meet with him. This is probably true for most doctors and it will be of a great benefit to you with the time that you spend with him. He does not chit chat much and gets to the point but will cover all important points that pertain to you and your treatment. He will not get into all of the what if questions and will focus on what you need to know about your surgery or your treatments. Dr. Rahaman is also highly recommended by many other doctors. He is on the leading edge of treatment for ovarian cancer and is not a baby sitter. He has a lot of Patients so the wait time in his office could be a little frustrating but he's is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamal Rahaman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Sullum

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanford Sullum

42 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Jill Fishbane-Mayer

be the first to rate this Doctor