Overall Review

3.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Never Again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the assessment of "unimpressed". I had the same experience both in 2015 and 2016. Never Again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am a new patient and don't know about the accuracy of diagnosis, but she seems very throrough and conscientious and found several problematic spots on my skin. I was recommended by another longer-term patient who has been very happy with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Unimpressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick and efficient is something I want at a fast food restaurant and not at a doctor's appointment where I have taken time to adjust my own busy work schedule to be dismissed in a matter of minutes. To the point where I had to stop her from walking out, so I could ask a couple questions (something she should have asked me!). I understand appointments are waiting but a full body scan and a "conversation" in less than 5 minutes? I want to go to another doctor to ensure she did not miss anything. I should have known not to go to her when she had so many available appointments and other doctors in this practice were booked through the end of this year! Will not go back to her (and my insurance should not be billed for a full body scan appointment!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell is quick and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worst physician I have ever been to. Couldn't be more dissatisfied with her rushed attitude, lack of care for any of my concerns, rudeness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Terrible Doctor
She never spends more than five min with patient and doesn't care about explaining the situation and how to take care of your problem etc. I will definitely avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell is professional, efficient, and extremely competent. She accurately diagnosed and treated three precancerous areas (confirmed by lab results) that were completely missed only three weeks earlier by a different dermatology practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wonderful Dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Campbell to be highly professional and, at the same time, extremely caring. I would highly recommend her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell is a very busy physician. As a college student I can totally relate to her. I need a physician that listens to my concerns, directly deals with the problem at hand and moves forward with a treatment plan. Dr. Campbell has done all of this and more. Her staff has always been friendly and helpful with all of my questions and concerns. If anyone needs a dermatologist I would immediately suggest seeing Dr. Campbell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Caring, Direct, Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My personal experience with Dr. Campbell is that she is passionate about what she does. She is caring, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. This is an extremely busy office for good reason! Physicians like Dr. Campbell! I would and have recommended Dr. Campbell to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
She is great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like many doctors it iis a very busy office. I found her to be professional and accurate. I absolutely would recommend her to a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dermatologists in the area! So busy because they are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jamea Campbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

Doctor

Michael Damiano

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Hurley

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Drew Mccausland

3.1 of 5