Dr. James Campbell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Fabulous Pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Campbell is an amazing doctor. He treats both children and their caregivers with respect, never makes you feel rushed, and has a kind and compassionate manner. My kids feel at ease with him. My only complaint is that he is booked about 5 months out, which I guess is to be expected with a fabulous Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Dr. Campbell and staff are the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell and his staff are amazing. I have never met any group of doctors that care so much for their patients, our children. They are good at listening and gathering all the information from the child and the parents so they can make the best decision regarding health care. It's clear on every visit that Dr. Campbell and his staff genuinely care for our children. We're very thankful to have found them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Cannot get same day sick appointments
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was happy with this practice until my daughter was sick. I called at 1:00 after the office re-opened for lunch. I left a message with the receptionist that my daughter was having labored breathing. It took an hour and a half for the nurse to call me back. She told me they were busy today and that if we wanted my daughter seen I'd have to take her to Urgent Care. No apologies, no this isn't usually the case, etc... Another friend just went through the same senario with the office - they couldn't do a same day sick visit. Not okay in my book for a pediatricians office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
The Dr for Kids
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he and his staff is just outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Minors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our children have been going to Dr. Campbell for over 3 years, since we originally moved to Colorado from Virginia. We all love him and feel very comfortable with him. He not only talks and looks at us, but he talks and looks at our children too, and encourages them to ask questions and has tons of patience when dealing with them. I would reccommend Dr. Campbell to everyone who's looking for a fantastic Pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Campbell is a wonderful doctor that takes time with his patients and is makes sure questions are answered and you fell comfortable as a parent. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Recommend him without any hesitation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's important to have peace of mind when your little ones our sick. We've found that with Dr. Campbell. He's thorough, caring and seems to always find a way to get our family in even if the staff says he has no appointments for the day. He's sincerely interested in our family and our well-being. I recommend him without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell is amazing. I feel like I have hit the pediatrician jackpot. He is always smiling and always patient. I am a healthcare provider so I need someone who can give respect tomy background while puttingmy concerns at ease and Dr. Campbell has done that. He never, ever blows off concerns and will work with you until the problem is solved. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Very Happy KIDS and VERY Happy Mom!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Campbell is wonderful. I have three boys and all of them love to see Dr. Campbell. We have been a patient of Dr. C. for 6 years and he has always, every time with out fail walked in with a smile for my kids and for me. He addresses my boys directly and he is so thorough with his exam. I am a list maker, so I am ready with my questions when I walk in the door and Dr. Campbell never rushes us through our visit and offers great advice and is always spot on with a diagnosis. My oldest son has ADD and Dr. Campbell has taken time to make a phone call to us to check in and see how he is doing and if the meds he is on are doing the job. Always asking if there are any side effect concerns. WOW...is all I can say. I have never had any doctor ever go this extra mile. Amazing.I think my 2 year old summed it up one day when he was sick. He said, "Mommy I need to go see my friend Dr. Campbell because he can make me all better. TO SWEET.We have since moved 35 miles away from Dr. Campbell's office but I cannot even consider trusting someone else with my boys. Dr. Campbell is part of our family now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Best Dr. In town!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All three of my kids have been cared by Dr. Campbell, my oldest was very affraid of Drs but with Dr Campbell he is always happy to see him. Dr Campbell has been accurate on dignosis and takes great care of my children. I will deffinetely say that he cares for kids like they were his own. Best Dr in Town!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Best Pediatrician EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Campbell is a fabulous pediatrician. He always takes the time to listen to all of our concerns. He is great with the kids and I trust his opinion. I definitely feel he treats my kids like his own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
The Greatest Pediatrician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
All 3 of my kids see him- he is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Campbell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Virginia Taylor

24 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hal Stein

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Couillard

26 years experience

4.3 of 5