Dr. James Davidson MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have been more polite kind or caring! Amazing bed side manner treats everyone with the highest amount of respect. Very insightful and solved my issues immediately with ease. If you need a great Dr. he is the person to go to!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
bent and broken
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The front office staff was excellent however this Dr. is not to be trusted at all. My mistake was falling victim to trusting a white coat stranger rather than my gut instinct. Also word of advice, seek another opinion from someone you trust. Please realize that medicine and especially surgery doesn't have every answer to our physical pains. I was told I would return to my full self again after surgery but results from surgery have been an irreversible nightmare. This doctor is no question incompetent and negligent as other docs have confirmed my doubts. He misinformed me about my recovery before surgery and only after he cut me up mentioned I should get a diagnostic scan done. Something that should have been done prior to my operation. Seems like he doesn't care. I did nothing to hurt this man yet he has hurt me so much. Thinking about my time with Dr. Davidson is enough to drive me to suicide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Horrible
Made us wait over 2 hrs, never did speak to my family after my 3 procedures, didn't care that we were unhappy, and the nurse practioner blatantly lied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davidson is an excellent surgeon, performed skilled surgery, resulting in a great recovery. Great personality, too! He is very caring, and takes the time to communicate well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Awesome General Surgeon...great with teens
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter had to have procedures on her legs that most teens do not ever have to think about. Dr. Davidson was so kind to her and made the situation easy for her. She also had a great result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
you are an amazing doctor! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Davidson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.