Dr. James Greenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Jamaica Plain, MA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Educated and Attentive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenburg is always very attentive and very courteous about my situation. I have some issues where I was referred to another Doctor and he always followed up on the situation. Dr. Greenburg delivered both my children and I now my daughter will be a patient of his. He is truly a very educated and great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Professional and Caring OB/GYN Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenberg and his staff from nurses to front desk are very professional and caring. I began as a GYN patient at this office and have since had two children. The experiences here have been great. I always know what to expect at my appointments. The follow up is always very prompt and it is east getting appointments that work for me. Dr. Greenberg's makes his patients feel important and special beacuse all patients are important to him. I highly reccommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wondeful doctor and wonderul staff!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about my experience with Dr. Greenberg. I would highly recomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely use Greenberg again and would recommend him to a friend. Dr. Greenberg did laparoscopic surgery to remove my tubes and ovaries. He was great about answering my questions and even better at dealing with my anxiety. The surgery went well and I had minimal post op pain. For this reason (and his background and experience of course) I think he is a skilled surgeon. Dr. Greenberg called to check on me at home the day after my surgery and then called again several days later to let me know that the tumor he removed from my ovary was benign. I feel lucky to have found him. He and his staff treated me with respect and kindness. An added bonus: he has a good sense of humor and is quick to laugh!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
DR GREENBERG, MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GREENBERG IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. HIS BEDSIDE MANNER IS AWESOME. I HAD A DIVINCI LAP HYSTERECTOMY AND I WAS BACK TO WORK IN 3 WEEKS! I HIGHLY SUGGEST HAVING THIS PROCEDURE ESPECIALLY WITH DR GREENBERG
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenberg has been great during my first pregnancy. He always spends tims answering my questions after he completes the required portion of my appointments. I hope the person that wrote the negative review below realizes that hardly anything happens at the appointments unless you have a problem. Urine sample, weight, blood pressure, heart beat check. However, he WILl spend a lot of time with you after those things. I ask 3-4 questions per visit and he really elaborates very thoroughly. He's funny and laid back, too, which puts me and my husband at ease. We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
This Dr. Is AMAZING!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Greenberg for a little over a year. I have many issues, endometriosis, fibroids, cysts, etc. This man is so compassionate, he understands the grueling pain women like myself go through with endo and he really cares. He's a straight shooter, will bring you into his office to talk about treatment plans. He did surgery for me this past week and he was very kind. He even called me that the evening of my surgery to check and see how I was doing. I have never had a doctor call me on his own like that. Usually the nurses or someone in patient follow up will call and see how things are going, but the doctor himself...no way. Wonderful, talented doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Greenberg since he left began private practice. He has a warm kind heart, with a sense of humor. His diagnoses with me have been on the mark, but I have mostly healthy. Little goofy but lovable..You are in good hands

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr James is very good in treating fibroids and many uterine gynecological problems, well recommended. Waiting time in the office can be more than 15mins but I am very please overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor!!honest, caring, and staightforward
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Greenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jamaica Plain, MA.