ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lee?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

No follow-up and no prompt response to the request!

No follow up for 8 days after samples were taken for a lab test and no prompt response to email lab results even after my conversation with a staff and request for emailing of the lab results

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

The best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Been with Dr. Lee for at least 20 years . In the last year I've been disappointed with service. You never know results of lab work . (if something showed ok or bad) When you do call I've been told my results on test and ask questions about they don't know , I've actually had desk receptionist look up in a book at desk , not ask dr. I've been trying now to get answer on why my prescription refills were writtrn by Dr. Lee for 3 months and not 6 months . Three phone calls now on why still no response . Called again today for why and that I would like a copy of my last lab work from weeks ago . We will see what happens this time . I miss the good ole days when Dr. Lee called you if something didn't look right on if I need to talk about results . Now the receptionist calls probably atleast 6-7 days later with result , if I get the call , but usually I have to call .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

copay

Charges copay for physical, I was never informed, found out after I got a bill. unethical.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Rip off

I've had physicals from other doctors in the past so I know what they normally charge for labs and everything, but this doctor's office sent me a bill that's 2-3 times more than my previous doctors. I choose him because he was close to me, but will never return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

One of those 'factory' clinic

Does not spend enough time with me, last visit was the worst, where I was rushed out after less than 10 minutes of seeing him and I waited more than 30 minutes for this.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Lee cares about his patients and does everything in his power to see that they get the proper care. He will refer his patients to a doctor that ca ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Dr. Lee is marvelous! He has been our family physician for many years. He is patient, listens to your concerns and explains thouroughly his diagnosis and treatment. His staff is always very nice as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

  • Dr. Cesar Aleman

    Internal Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. David Parker Jr

    Family Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    3.2
    (36)
    33
  • Dr. Simon Lim

    Family Medicine

    Carrollton, TX 0 mi

    2.9
    (20)
    22